Pictures of your computer rigs! Post them here!
Feb 4, 2012 at 5:07 PM Post #6,151 of 10,807

Destroysall

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Posts
1,875
Likes
93


Quote:
If you don't need hardware acceleration on them you can just add as many of these as you want.  We use them at our office to give everyone 3 monitors since messing around with multiple graphics cards or getting a single one that can run 3 monitors is a pain in the ass to support.



Whoa, no way!  Man, technology sure can be great!
biggrin.gif

 
Feb 4, 2012 at 5:15 PM Post #6,152 of 10,807

Tilpo

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 2, 2011
Posts
11,125
Likes
369
I have 2.25 TB on mine currently. Thats the max you can get in most current configurations. Some smaller venders with custom chasis can take on 4 drives, but those are usually quite pricey.
 
I get by with 2 tb of storage. I have my 12 TB raid array at home and can swap out stuff when need be.

Most of the newer high end laptops have that capability. For instance my DV7T has a mini HDMI, HDMI and a VGA.
 


You're talking about high-end.

My PC is about $600, which is absolutely fine since I don't game anyway. Most of what I paid on my PC rig (excluding audio) are the peripherals.

If not high-end I agree that laptops are quite useful, but I find desktops simply better. Especially considering price-performance ratio.
 
Feb 4, 2012 at 6:16 PM Post #6,153 of 10,807

vvrinne

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 5, 2006
Posts
39
Likes
11

 
My current PC rig. I ran the Graham Slee Solo with a pair of Sennheiser 650s for a long time, until the band on the 650s just snapped in half. Replaced them with the Denon D7000s. I'm current feeding the Graham Slee from a HRT Music Streamer 2 DAC. 
 
This rig will go into the office once I finish my second rig which will consist of Audeze LCD-2s fed by a Schiit Lyr amp and Bifrost DAC. LCD-2s and the Lyr are on the way but I'll have to see about the DAC. I may wait a couple of months till the next time I am in the US so I can avoid having to ship it to Finland.
 
Feb 4, 2012 at 7:24 PM Post #6,155 of 10,807

wullymc

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 29, 2011
Posts
132
Likes
11


Quote:

 
My current PC rig. I ran the Graham Slee Solo with a pair of Sennheiser 650s for a long time, until the band on the 650s just snapped in half. Replaced them with the Denon D7000s. I'm current feeding the Graham Slee from a HRT Music Streamer 2 DAC. 
 
This rig will go into the office once I finish my second rig which will consist of Audeze LCD-2s fed by a Schiit Lyr amp and Bifrost DAC. LCD-2s and the Lyr are on the way but I'll have to see about the DAC. I may wait a couple of months till the next time I am in the US so I can avoid having to ship it to Finland.


Love this set up!
 
I am actually thinking of purchasing the Solo with DT880 (600) and pairing with HRT.  Just want to audition the Novo to see what is the difference.  You must like the sound eh?
 
 
Feb 5, 2012 at 12:29 AM Post #6,157 of 10,807

jaud

New Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 5, 2012
Posts
12
Likes
0

 

 
Head: MacBook Pro (2011) --> Focusrite Saffire Pro 24 --> Shure SRH 840
Room:        "                      -->                "                  -->  Technics SU-700 Amp --> Dali Concept 2 Speakers
 
Feb 5, 2012 at 2:19 AM Post #6,158 of 10,807

haquocdung

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 28, 2011
Posts
257
Likes
13


Quote:

 
My current PC rig. I ran the Graham Slee Solo with a pair of Sennheiser 650s for a long time, until the band on the 650s just snapped in half. Replaced them with the Denon D7000s. I'm current feeding the Graham Slee from a HRT Music Streamer 2 DAC. 
 
This rig will go into the office once I finish my second rig which will consist of Audeze LCD-2s fed by a Schiit Lyr amp and Bifrost DAC. LCD-2s and the Lyr are on the way but I'll have to see about the DAC. I may wait a couple of months till the next time I am in the US so I can avoid having to ship it to Finland.



What is that amp? and how do you like it with the D7000?
 
 
Feb 5, 2012 at 1:20 PM Post #6,160 of 10,807

temka

New Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 5, 2012
Posts
3
Likes
0
Hi all !
My current PC rig. The table is cleaned less then an hour ago :)
PC tower and server is out of sight because I moved them to another room (kitchen actually). After several years of making my PC as silent as possible I understood that much simplier just move the noise source away.
 

 

 

 

 

 
Feb 5, 2012 at 2:19 PM Post #6,161 of 10,807

christophrowley

Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Posts
72
Likes
10


Quote:
Hi all !
My current PC rig. The table is cleaned less then an hour ago :)
PC tower and server is out of sight because I moved them to another room (kitchen actually). After several years of making my PC as silent as possible I understood that much simplier just move the noise source away.
 


How did you manage that? Are you running cables through a wall or something?
 
 
Feb 5, 2012 at 4:47 PM Post #6,165 of 10,807

jtaylor991

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Posts
1,171
Likes
26
What keyboard is that?
 
Quote:
Hi all !
My current PC rig. The table is cleaned less then an hour ago :)
PC tower and server is out of sight because I moved them to another room (kitchen actually). After several years of making my PC as silent as possible I understood that much simplier just move the noise source away.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 



 
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top