Need Wireless Surround Headset for Computer Usage
Sep 26, 2012 at 5:53 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 14

Sugi

New Head-Fier
Update:

Is it safe to assume that all wireless headset/phones use their own sound card built-in meaning no audio jack interface?  If this is so, I will not be able to buy a headset with a built-in sound card.

May be looking for a wired headset now?
-Wired Surround Headset
-Computer usage, music and movies [Possible to get good audio for music?]
-Audio jack interface
[I listen to digital, techno, trance, dance, and softer vocal music.]

Hello all,
I am looking for a wireless surround [real or virtualization] headset, headphones plus a mic for computer usages including music, movies, and games.  Right now, I am worried about a delay from the computer to the headset, is this problematic? What about sound loudness and quality? Would I require an amp, how can I use this with the stander 3.5mm jack as I have never used an amp before.

I listen to digital, techno, trance, dance and softer vocal music. My price range is $100 to $150 and higher, but I would prefer to keep it at $150. I am currently using the Razer Megalodon and the external sound card headphones are every unstable and by far the worth investment I have ever made.

-Need: Wireless Surround headset
-For: Computer usage, music, movies, and games
-Must: have 3.5mm jack plug [stander sound card interface]

All suggestion are welcome,
Thank you

Sep 27, 2012 at 11:34 AM Post #4 of 14
Chawanwit, Does any of these models include mics?  Also, do I have to worry about the computer to headphones latency?  The sennheiser rs models look really nice!