Need some headphone purchase advice guys!

Next

Last
  1. Denshin92
    Hey guys, I need help deciding between these 3 headphones model - B&W P9, Audeze XC or Oppo pm3.. unless you guy reckon there are something better for closed-back headphone that doesn’t cost more than the Audeze xc…. lol

I am still new with headphones… sound like a cave man ahaha but I am just trying to get a better understanding and some advices.

I have the sennheisser HD599 as my first headphone if you exclude beats headphone lol. Enjoyed it but now I want to go up a notch. Was planning to get the Hifiman X V2. It sound so amazing, but hesitated in the end due to it being open-back headphone. I want to use it in any environment. Tried the Fostex TH900 but did not suit me. Not sure if its the right term to use but the treble is too much for me. I listen to all kind of genre… so yea..

I chatted with someone online and they recommended the zmf ori. It seem pretty attracting to me but being in Australia I doubt I can try them out.

I tried to find comparison review but could not find any between them and not much review on B&W P9.

Hope you guys can give me your experience on these headphones and your advice! Cheers!

Last edited: Apr 16, 2018 at 8:38 PM
  2. onevstheworld
    Addicted to Audio have an Adelaide store. I'm not familiar with their demo selection, but a previous poster seem to have a good experience there.

Btw OPPO has effectively gone out of business.

3. Denshin92
    Yea I have been there before and tried the hifiman v2 and audeze xc. The guy was very helpful but I was curious about other options as well. Really? How come?

4. onevstheworld
  5. Denshin92
    Ahhh what a shame.. I am still quite curious regarding how the pm3 sound tough. I get mixed opinion on it and addicted to audio does not have it. Yeah, I wish there was one in Adelaide ahaaha. We need more!!! Ahahah Cheers though.

6. Old Dirty Puppy