For Sale
Currency
USD
Price
Jun 2, 2012 at 12:40 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 3

jinteddy7

Member of the Trade: Turbulent Labs
(previously Headphonelounge)
Good day, I am planning to sell my personal set of Magnums as i love modding and want to reconstruct another whole new magnum again. I also use them only twice a week for 2 hours for each time as i work as a graphic designer from 9am-9pm and only use them at home. Non smoking household. I have auditioned these against PS500's and these magnums beat them flat down.

The silver cable in my opinion really keeps the sound detailed at the same time without it loosing warmth. I chose sliver cable as I thought that having copper on it would make the sound too warm and colored from my liking. These were built to my specific preferences in looks and sound. I did not want a bright sounding headphone, love slight coloration and warmth without the highs being too harsh so the mods ; the wood cups and silver cable were meant to balance the sound signature to give me the sound i wanted. It did. =) The PS500's were the type of sound i was looking for, only IMO my magnums did it better.