Mozilla problems -- we're on them.
post-770842
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 14

neil

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 20, 2001
Messages
895
Reaction score
11
Joined
Jun 20, 2001
Posts
895
Likes
11
There are some style issues with Mozilla. Some buttons are not coming up (i.e. reply/post). If you're reading this and you're a Mozilla user that cannot post -- this is a fantastic time to practice self reflection.. peer into your inner self.. post questions to your soul, rather than on the forum.. breath.. stretch.. ahh.. that's it.
 
     Share This Post       
post-770845
Post #2 of 14

Stoner

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 1, 2004
Messages
215
Reaction score
0
Joined
Apr 1, 2004
Posts
215
Likes
0
FireFox works. And that's a huge post reply button.
 
     Share This Post       
post-770872
Post #4 of 14

donovansmith

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Messages
2,956
Reaction score
10
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Posts
2,956
Likes
10
Unfortunately for Head-Fi, I can post just fine from Mozilla FireFox
 
     Share This Post       
post-770892
Post #5 of 14

spaceman

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 15, 2002
Messages
2,551
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 15, 2002
Posts
2,551
Likes
10
I'm using Mozilla 1.6 and everything seems to be working fine. Hey Neil, can you run down to my bank and fix their system so it works with Mozilla?
 
     Share This Post       
post-770896
Post #6 of 14

ProParadox

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 24, 2004
Messages
192
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 24, 2004
Posts
192
Likes
0
Quote:

Originally Posted by donovansmith
Unfortunately for Head-Fi, I can post just fine from Mozilla FireFox



 
     Share This Post       
post-771139
Post #8 of 14

Snufkin

500+: Audio Dealer: Headphonic (Australia)
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Messages
1,436
Reaction score
11
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Posts
1,436
Likes
11
Firefox works ok here
 
     Share This Post       
post-771146
Post #9 of 14

Demolition

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2004
Messages
1,297
Reaction score
11
Joined
Jan 2, 2004
Posts
1,297
Likes
11
Camino (a derivative of Mozilla 1.5b for Mac OS X) and Apple Safari 1.2 seem to be working fine.

IE 5.2.3 for Mac OS X looks absolutely terrible, though. You have to scroll horizontally for what feels like several metres to see an entire page. As the vBulletin people themselves point out (see here), it's a known issue, though.

D.
 
     Share This Post       
post-771719
Post #10 of 14

commando

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
4,187
Reaction score
10
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Posts
4,187
Likes
10
What isn't working for me is jumping to new posts. URLs are are emailed have an #1234 at the end, which is meant to take you to that post - and this doesn't seem to be working. I don't think it's a Mozilla problem though.

Edit - my mistake, it seems to be working now.
 
     Share This Post       
post-771949
Post #11 of 14

tortie

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 12, 2003
Messages
2,812
Reaction score
13
Joined
Aug 12, 2003
Posts
2,812
Likes
13
Firfox works ok. But those new pop-up boxes that show up when you cursor over the thread title show only one sentence while IE shows you a longer version.
 
     Share This Post       
post-772049
Post #12 of 14

daycart1

Ceremonial old guy, bifocals and all.All the philosophy he can muster can't solve the mysterious double-post.
Joined
Mar 28, 2002
Messages
4,710
Reaction score
12
Joined
Mar 28, 2002
Posts
4,710
Likes
12
Windows 98 and Explorer working fine here.
 
     Share This Post       
post-772178
Post #13 of 14

Zanth

SHAman who knew of Head-Fi ten years prior to its existence
Joined
Oct 11, 2001
Messages
9,570
Reaction score
37
Joined
Oct 11, 2001
Posts
9,570
Likes
37
I have just tried every current popular browser as well as some other not so popular one (lynx). Everything seems to be rendering well, some sizing issues with IE but otherwise its fine fine. And FAST.
 
     Share This Post       
post-772193
Post #14 of 14

tortie

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 12, 2003
Messages
2,812
Reaction score
13
Joined
Aug 12, 2003
Posts
2,812
Likes
13
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zanth
Everything seems to be rendering well, some sizing issues with IE but otherwise its fine fine. And FAST.


Yup, its loading faster now. Its going to be even faster when the new hardware arrives
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top