Love the Shure SE535!
Jun 28, 2010 at 5:29 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 14

Bish1989

New Head-Fier
Hi!

I am new to premium earphones. However, I love my new Shure Se535s and am an ardent music lover. I am also deeply into details, whether it be video, audio, or anything else. I just wanted some advice on how I can take full advantage of these shures. In other words, how can I make my experience even better? Any suggestions? Thanks. :)

Jun 28, 2010 at 10:35 AM Post #4 of 14
I use the iBasso D10 with my laptop and it definitely makes a difference with my SE530s.  Its a portable DAC/AMP combo and can connect to your laptop via USB.  It also has optical and coax digital inputs, which you can connect to your tv or cable box.

Jun 28, 2010 at 11:37 AM Post #5 of 14
The Shures don't really need an amp. I suppose you could use the Porda Corda portable amp which is the only amp I own and am very happy with (I use it to watch movies, it gives a better amplified sound.) I was blown away buy the shure 530 when I first heard it, I thought these are the ideal expensive earphones I want (I had the etymotic 4p and triple.fi pro 10 before that). It sounded more like the etymotics. They're kind of sweet, rich, and clear sounding.

Jun 28, 2010 at 3:42 PM Post #7 of 14

I think this really depends on your source.  I found the D10 only made a marginal difference as an amp only out of my iPod.  However, I found the sound to be rather unbearable when listening to my 530s out of my work laptop so I always take my D10 with me when I travel for work.  I'm no expert when it comes to this stuff but I imagine that the D10 dac is a nice upgrade over the typical onboard soundcard found in laptops.

Quote: