1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

Dismiss Notice

Looking for super affordable dual driver earbuds!

1. miki8
    Hello everyone, 

I`ve decided to buy new dual driver earbuds, so I thought this could be right place to get some help with choosing best sound for buck :)

Please be aware that I have no technical knowledge, so I picked few earbuds below based on comments found on various sites:

1byone Professional Stereo Sport Earphones - This model have bigger and smaller driver, which is by some comments very good since bigger one is powerful enough to deliver decent bass. Affordable models with two same-sized drivers seems to cause quite shallow bass.
    2_images_1000x1000.jpg

iRock A8 - These one have very nice comments regarding sound and they seem to me as very comfortable since body shape seems very organic and compact. Detachable cable seems like very nice feature!
    irock_a8_double_unit_drive_headset_in_ear.jpg

KZ ZN1 Mini - This model should be exactly the same as KZ ZN1, but without bulky amplifier. Comments about ZN1 are very positive, but I wonder does Mini version without amplifier sounds similarly well. 
    KZ_ZN1_mini_Dual_Driver_Extra_Bass_Turbo_Wide_So.jpg

Monoprice Dual Driver - Although this model have positive comments about sound quality, I wonder how he compares to previous three models, since this one have two same-sized drivers. On large photos build quality seems pretty low.
    45ad8039_144561.jpg

I hope someone will chime in with his opinions about these earbuds, or propose some other model that could be even better than those I posted. Thanx guys in advance :wink:

2. tz0531