1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

Dismiss Notice

looking for Sennheiser IE8 custom cables

Next

Last
  1. smallcaps
    Did a quick search in the forum but didn't turn up with much except the occasional musings in the IE8 appreciation thread...

Was wondering if anyone has found, made, tried, even pondered about custom cables for the IE8s? I admire many of the forum members here and their wealth of knowledge, experience and ingenuity but am curious why no one has tried. if anyone i can imagine doing it, it would be some of the members of this forum [​IMG]

I am no electrical engineer or audiologist but I imagine that cable connectors could be salvaged from a spare pare of factory IE8 cables. I am very interested in investing in a pair of IE8s and extra cables, but would like to know how if there are any more "hacks" for this particular set of IEMs that people know of... or even if it is an advisable mod in the first place!

would love to hear some opinions. thanks [​IMG]

2. Edward Ng
    I e-mailed Null Audio as well as another company yesterday for info on possible upcoming IE8 cable upgrades and so far have received a response from Null Audio:

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wang Kaiwen of Null Audio
    Hi,

Yes we do have plans on IE8 cables, projected release date will be around June/July.

Price will be similar to its UE counterpart.

Best Regards,

Wang Kaiwen

Null Audio Studio
    sales@null-audio.net
    Null Audio Studio

-Ed

3. smallcaps
    good to hear and thanks for your post, Edward. if they are anything like the UE counterparts then i will definitely be watching Null Audio!

4. abitdeef