Laptop-Phone to Topping tp20 Do i need a fiio?
post-10604730
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 5

bonami2

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
91
Reaction score
11
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Posts
91
Likes
11
Hello all im currently with a pair of fluance sx6..
 
 
Im going to order a topping tp20 amp for use at my small chalet about the size of 2 normal sized room...   yea it small ahah..
 
Powered on a 12volt sla battery
 
 
 
But im interresting to know if i need a fiio between my laptop or cellphone   
 
 
Phone - Fiio - 3.5mm to rca -  Topping tp20 - Fluance SX6
 
 
Or something like that
 
 
The phone is currently a Samsung Nexus i think i will have a s4 in about a month..   They are both crap about onboard audio...
 
The laptop is currently with a hiss so i dont think i will use it.. im just going to upgrade anyways to a gaming laptop in about 1-2 years.
 
 
 
What you think of that?  Will it improve the audio or something?
 
 
Thank you
 
     Share This Post       
post-10604838
Post #2 of 5

PETEREK

Member of the Trade: ThePETEREK on Etsy
Previously known as cCasper TFG
Joined
Nov 23, 2012
Messages
3,885
Reaction score
819
Location
Holland, Michigan
Joined
Nov 23, 2012
Location
Holland, Michigan
Posts
3,885
Likes
819
You might get an answer here on this, but I think you would be better off asking the people over at Audiogon.com, they deal with speaker systems more and we deal more with headphone related stuff.
 
     Share This Post       
post-10606821
Post #3 of 5

bonami2

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
91
Reaction score
11
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Posts
91
Likes
11
  You might get an answer here on this, but I think you would be better off asking the people over at Audiogon.com, they deal with speaker systems more and we deal more with headphone related stuff.
 
 
Fiio is mostly user for headphone so i think im at the good place :)
 
     Share This Post       
post-10608200
Post #4 of 5

PETEREK

Member of the Trade: ThePETEREK on Etsy
Previously known as cCasper TFG
Joined
Nov 23, 2012
Messages
3,885
Reaction score
819
Location
Holland, Michigan
Joined
Nov 23, 2012
Location
Holland, Michigan
Posts
3,885
Likes
819
Why are you trying to dual amplify? The TP20 isn't enough?
 
     Share This Post       
post-10609455
Post #5 of 5

bonami2

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
91
Reaction score
11
Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Posts
91
Likes
11
  Why are you trying to dual amplify? The TP20 isn't enough?

No im trying to know if the phone to the topping tp20 will work fine
 
Because from my phone to the 5.1 amplifier it sound like crap...    While my phone to my sp2500 work fine? 
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top