1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

Dismiss Notice

Imbalance in my new IE 8's

Next

Last
  1. Gustovich
    I've just bought my first pair of high end headphones (Sennheiser IE 8) ever and a J3. Now I have an imbalance and the sound is lower in the right earbud. I've only had them for a couple of days and never really tried them out until today when i got my J3. I read here about the ear wax problem. I've scraped the bud with the little tool i got in the box. Is it possible that this problem happened to them after this little usage (an hour maybe of combined listening)? I can't really remember if they was like that in the beginning but i really don't think so. They aren't fake I've checked. How can they be so sensitive? I have pretty clean ears lol how clean do they need to be? spotless? :p

I've seen some pretty extensive cleaning methods here in the forum which included disassembling and even sucking out the wax. I don't really want to disassemble my new headphones... :/

2. DaBomb77766
    If they're absolutely not fake, then they must be defective.  You're gonna have to just send them back for a replacement.  Don't take them apart since you probably won't fix anything and will void the warranty.

3. natashaful
    Mine does that on my Left ear sometimes, I found out it was my comply tips being smushed up and stopping the sound, Now i worked out how to insert them they are fine, Small ears and IE8's are just a pain to put in, Really considering buying W4's and selling my IE8's now.. :frowning2:

Nat.

4. Gustovich
    I got the headphones back a couple of months back. A new pair directly
    from Sennheiser.

Now i have problems with these again, i haven't used them much since i
    became a little paranoid when it seemed that everytime i used them the