IEMs reshelled into Custom Molds $80 in the USA (TripleFi 10, SE530, etc.) from FISHER HEARING
Jan 7, 2010 at 5:34 AM Post #1,081 of 2,837

ZoNtO

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 7, 2008
Posts
1,116
Likes
165
Are there any real comparisons of the sound between customs and universals of the Triples yet? People keep getting stuff back and I check every day but it seems like there's nothing really posted in detail about the sound signature.
 
Jan 7, 2010 at 6:14 AM Post #1,083 of 2,837

ZoNtO

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 7, 2008
Posts
1,116
Likes
165
My audiologist in town only charges $15 for full silicone impressions with unlimited redos if they don't turn out. So no, I would vote no. You aren't a professional and these are for earphones you'll use for a long time.
 
Jan 7, 2010 at 6:19 AM Post #1,084 of 2,837

MaoDi

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 24, 2008
Posts
2,808
Likes
14
those are no where near actual impressions. Way too shallow. I vote never
 
Jan 7, 2010 at 8:06 AM Post #1,087 of 2,837

ZoNtO

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 7, 2008
Posts
1,116
Likes
165
Quote:

Originally Posted by slickooz /img/forum/go_quote.gif
which player would benefit from these higher end phones? i was thinking about getting an ipod touch 32gb 3rd gen. what are you guys using for best SQ?


Go read in the portable source section and the dedicated source sections and use the search button.
 
Jan 7, 2010 at 9:32 AM Post #1,088 of 2,837

slickooz

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 5, 2010
Posts
353
Likes
17
Quote:

Originally Posted by ZoNtO /img/forum/go_quote.gif
Go read in the portable source section and the dedicated source sections and use the search button.


lol i was too busy reading all 70 something pages and forgot to check esle where. so what are you guys using to run these headphones?!
 
Jan 7, 2010 at 1:24 PM Post #1,091 of 2,837

DVDIT

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 16, 2005
Posts
240
Likes
17
I packed up my TF10 fro sipping and while filling out the order from I came across a space where you indicate choice of cable. I didn't even know they change the stock cable that came with TF10. Anyway, which cable works best with the TF-10. I would be willing to pay up$25 extra for the cable if required. Thanks.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top