iBasso DX90 Bug Thread - Post Any Firmware Bugs/Issues Here
post-11856812
Post #676 of 856

melting man

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Posts
5
Likes
0
I  took  out  the  sd  card   and  press  the  power  button  for  about  8  sec.  and  it  click  than  turn  off  it  click  again  and  come  to  the  dx90  logo .  I  only  had  this  for  a  month  and  half  and  still  on  the  dx90  logo
 
     Share This Post       
post-11856917
Post #677 of 856

Watagump

Twizzler King
Joined
Dec 29, 2011
Messages
7,454
Reaction score
1,684
Location
Orange County CA
Joined
Dec 29, 2011
Location
Orange County CA
Posts
7,454
Likes
1,684
To power on you only need to press the power button for a few seconds. Maybe try a different SD card with music on it.
 
     Share This Post       
post-11856939
Post #678 of 856

melting man

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Posts
5
Likes
0
don't  have  another  sd   card  I  took  the  battery  out  because  that  the  only  way  it  can  turn  off , put  battery  back  in  and  power  it  on  3or 4  sec.  it  click  when  I  turn  it   on  and  nothing  happen  no  browes  or  scanning  window  just  dx90  logo  .can't  go  forward   
 
     Share This Post       
post-11856970
Post #679 of 856

Watagump

Twizzler King
Joined
Dec 29, 2011
Messages
7,454
Reaction score
1,684
Location
Orange County CA
Joined
Dec 29, 2011
Location
Orange County CA
Posts
7,454
Likes
1,684
  don't  have  another  sd   card  I  took  the  battery  out  because  that  the  only  way  it  can  turn  off , put  battery  back  in  and  power  it  on  3or 4  sec.  it  click  when  I  turn  it   on  and  nothing  happen  no  browes  or  scanning  window  just  dx90  logo  .can't  go  forward   

Possibly a bad unit, did you buy it new?
 
     Share This Post       
post-11856988
Post #680 of 856

melting man

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Posts
5
Likes
0
yeah  it  was  great  4  days  ago  I  bought  it  at  B&H  here  in  new  York  one  the  best  audio  store  anywhere .  do  think  because  I  let  it  drain  completely (  battery )  that  this  happen  the  replacement  battery  was  a  anker   I  just  dont  get  it .  
 
     Share This Post       
post-11857002
Post #681 of 856

Watagump

Twizzler King
Joined
Dec 29, 2011
Messages
7,454
Reaction score
1,684
Location
Orange County CA
Joined
Dec 29, 2011
Location
Orange County CA
Posts
7,454
Likes
1,684
Maybe it doesn't get along with the Anker, I know people do use them for cell phones though. I guess you can try just getting another Samsung battery. If it was working before the Anker, then that might be the culprit.
 
     Share This Post       
post-11857019
Post #682 of 856

melting man

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Posts
5
Likes
0
I  try  the  Pisen  the  one  it  came  with  but  no  go. I  have  the  dx90  still  on  do  you  think  I  should  take  out  the  battery  turn  it  before  it  drain  down  again .  I  dont  know  what  to  do , maybe  i'll  sleep  on  it  and  come  back  tomorrow
 
     Share This Post       
post-11857183
Post #683 of 856

chawya22

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 23, 2004
Messages
715
Reaction score
76
Joined
Nov 23, 2004
Posts
715
Likes
76
  I  try  the  Pisen  the  one  it  came  with  but  no  go. I  have  the  dx90  still  on  do  you  think  I  should  take  out  the  battery  turn  it  before  it  drain  down  again .  I  dont  know  what  to  do , maybe  i'll  sleep  on  it  and  come  back  tomorrow

You can try holding the power button while holding the up volume button to reset the DX90.
 
     Share This Post       
post-11858353
Post #684 of 856
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Messages
2,138
Reaction score
2,636
Location
ShenZhen, China
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Location
ShenZhen, China
Posts
2,138
Likes
2,636
Website
www.ibasso.com
 
You can try holding the power button while holding the up volume button to reset the DX90.

Yes this procedure can work when you can't access the factory reset on the advanced menu. It asks you want to wipe all user information and use the volume down button to move the cursor down to yes.  Also most batteries should work fine.
 
iBasso Stay updated on iBasso at their sponsor page on Head-Fi.
 
http://www.ibasso.com/ paul@ibasso.com
     Share This Post       
post-11860950
Post #685 of 856

Anu kharmate

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 7, 2015
Messages
47
Reaction score
10
Joined
Jul 7, 2015
Posts
47
Likes
10
I use anker batterys with dx90..and it works without any problem.this is not battery problem. Anker 2200 mAh battery s work apppsulatly fine with dx90.what is your Dx90 Manifuctur. Ibasso or Mini Audio.?
 
     Share This Post       
post-11871141
Post #686 of 856

Loras 461

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Messages
15
Reaction score
1
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Posts
15
Likes
1
Right . Had mine for about a week and a half . Charging is a bit funny . Let's say the unit is off , I plug it in - charging icon appears . Few minutes later it disappears .The screen comes on each time I press the power button but it shows nothing ( so you never really know when it's fully charged ) . Second scenario : Unit is on (and set to stay on all the time) I plug the cable in - shows that it's charging and again it'll never say when it's fully charged (?). Is something wrong with my unit or we suppose to be guessing those things ?
 
     Share This Post       
post-11871175
Post #687 of 856

chawya22

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 23, 2004
Messages
715
Reaction score
76
Joined
Nov 23, 2004
Posts
715
Likes
76
  Right . Had mine for about a week and a half . Charging is a bit funny . Let's say the unit is off , I plug it in - charging icon appears . Few minutes later it disappears .The screen comes on each time I press the power button but it shows nothing ( so you never really know when it's fully charged ) . Second scenario : Unit is on (and set to stay on all the time) I plug the cable in - shows that it's charging and again it'll never say when it's fully charged (?). Is something wrong with my unit or we suppose to be guessing those things ?

What FW version are you using? If it's 2.3.0, it's a known bug. 
 
     Share This Post       
post-11871665
Post #689 of 856

chawya22

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 23, 2004
Messages
715
Reaction score
76
Joined
Nov 23, 2004
Posts
715
Likes
76
  O.. Is it ?  So what's the most stable firmware for now ?? I've read that 2.2 had even more bugs ? Thanks

All of the FWs have their good and bad points. One of the nice things about the DX90 is you can easily swap out FWs and see which one works for you.
 
     Share This Post       
post-11871680
Post #690 of 856

Loras 461

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Messages
15
Reaction score
1
Joined
Aug 19, 2015
Posts
15
Likes
1
 
All of the FWs have their good and bad points. One of the nice things about the DX90 is you can easily swap out FWs and see which one works for you.
Yeah just rolled back to 2.2.0 to see if it's going to charge properly . 
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 2)

Top