iBasso DX300 Qualcomm Snapdragon 660 Octa-core 6GB RAM ******NEW Firmware 2.00 Android 11******
Dec 15, 2021 at 2:00 AM Post #9,392 of 14,180

vanez1985

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 25, 2019
Posts
238
Likes
196
Location
Moscow, Russia
Have you tried hifigo? I have bought them there and I have not paid customs or duties and for less than $ 500 at home.
https://hifigo.com/products/oriolus-isabellae
I checked Hifigo, and it's ~$680 delivery& duties paid with 4-10 weeks delivery time, sounds not so great. That was the reason to take a look on used RX10 at $400 as these are more than 1.5 times cheaper with 2 days delivery
 
Last edited:
Dec 15, 2021 at 2:37 AM Post #9,393 of 14,180

German Expat in Vietnam

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 19, 2021
Posts
1,469
Likes
2,310
Location
Lingen
I checked Hifigo, and it's ~$680 delivery& duties paid with 4-10 weeks delivery time, sounds not so great. That was the reason to take a look on used RX10 at $400 as these are more than 1.5 times cheaper with 2 days delivery
Music Teck sells it for 600 US. Write Andrew for the best price. I got my Mest MKII with free shipping. Then you are sure when you take Isas that is works very great together.
 
Dec 15, 2021 at 2:52 AM Post #9,394 of 14,180

vanez1985

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 25, 2019
Posts
238
Likes
196
Location
Moscow, Russia
Music Teck sells it for 600 US. Write Andrew for the best price. I got my Mest MKII with free shipping. Then you are sure when you take Isas that is works very great together.
I already discussed possible shipping with Andrew last time I bought W2 from him: they do not ship to Russia at all so I had to find someone coming from US to Moscow that time to avoid hefty broker and customs charges.
 
Dec 15, 2021 at 3:30 AM Post #9,395 of 14,180

ThomasHK

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 12, 2013
Posts
881
Likes
644
Amp12 arrived. Any risk in hot swapping different amp modules or should I power on/off every time?
 
Dec 15, 2021 at 3:37 AM Post #9,397 of 14,180

ExpatinJapan

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 29, 2010
Posts
6,350
Likes
6,986
Location
T/Here
Amp12 arrived. Any risk in hot swapping different amp modules or should I power on/off every time?

You should always power off.

Agreed

Always power off before changing for safety


But there are some idiots… ‘cough’…me … ‘cough’…who have done it for A/B purposes without any problems.


But yeah. At your own risk :wink:
 
Dec 15, 2021 at 3:57 AM Post #9,401 of 14,180

vanez1985

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 25, 2019
Posts
238
Likes
196
Location
Moscow, Russia
I checked Hifigo, and it's ~$680 delivery& duties paid with 4-10 weeks delivery time, sounds not so great. That was the reason to take a look on used RX10 at $400 as these are more than 1.5 times cheaper with 2 days delivery
It is also interesting that RX10 FR chart looks quite similar to IT07 which is also recommended here many times, latter one being even bassier and RX10 being somewhere in between IT07 and Isabellae for subbass and treble peaks while pretty much the same for mids on Crinacle FR charts: https://crinacle.com/graphs/iems/graphtool/?share=IEF_Neutral_Target,RX10,IT07
Unfortunately there isn't much information on time domain /PRaT differences which are much more subjective though
 
Last edited:
Dec 15, 2021 at 4:45 AM Post #9,402 of 14,180

German Expat in Vietnam

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 19, 2021
Posts
1,469
Likes
2,310
Location
Lingen
It is also interesting that RX10 FR chart looks quite similar to IT07 which is also recommended here many times, latter one being even bassier and RX10 being somewhere in between IT07 and Isabellae for subbass and treble peaks while pretty much the same for mids on Crinacle FR charts: https://crinacle.com/graphs/iems/graphtool/?share=IEF_Neutral_Target,RX10,IT07
Unfortunately there isn't much information on time domain /PRaT differences which are much more subjective though
Buy the IT 07. Works fantastic with DX 300
 
Dec 15, 2021 at 7:35 AM Post #9,403 of 14,180

voja

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 28, 2019
Posts
866
Likes
2,331
Location
🛸
Yeah, powering off basically makes ABing impossible.
I managed to do it. Takes me less than a minute to swap them out. I still have my esrly impressions of AB testing between AMP11 MK1 and AMP12. I am yet to do a detailed comparison and post it
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top