iBasso D-Zero
post-10976134
Post #226 of 240

riodgarp

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
420
Reaction score
17
Location
indonesia
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Location
indonesia
Posts
420
Likes
17
iem's jack connected, mini2mini connected, volume 0, how about power switch and gain? does it on and point to low gain? my d-zero pops while turning on the power too, so I always make sure d-zero is on at 0 volume and everything is connected before plug my cans, and remove my cans firstly after use it
 
     Share This Post       
post-10982889
Post #227 of 240

clubberkamar

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Messages
78
Reaction score
15
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Posts
78
Likes
15
agree, that's what i'm settling with now. plugging my IEMs last.
 
     Share This Post       
post-11000623
Post #228 of 240

riodgarp

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
420
Reaction score
17
Location
indonesia
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Location
indonesia
Posts
420
Likes
17
guys, has anyone there change d-zero ' s battery? mine is not longer than 4 hour used as portable amp, and recharging only for 1 or 2 hour, whats wrong ?
 
     Share This Post       
post-11000632
Post #229 of 240

H20Fidelity

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Messages
16,229
Reaction score
6,645
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Posts
16,229
Likes
6,645
  guys, has anyone there change d-zero ' s battery? mine is not longer than 4 hour used as portable amp, and recharging only for 1 or 2 hour, whats wrong ?


I would contact iBasso, maybe they can send you one if you're handy with a soldering iron.

it doesn't look like one you can just pick up on eBay.


 
     Share This Post       
post-11000642
Post #230 of 240

riodgarp

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
420
Reaction score
17
Location
indonesia
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Location
indonesia
Posts
420
Likes
17
 

I would contact iBasso, maybe they can send you one if you're handy with a soldering iron.

it doesn't look like one you can just pick up on eBay.

 
its okay if I replace the battery with a more bigger capacity ?
 
     Share This Post       
post-11000652
Post #231 of 240

H20Fidelity

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Messages
16,229
Reaction score
6,645
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Posts
16,229
Likes
6,645
   
its okay if I replace the battery with a more bigger capacity ?


As long as the voltage is the same you can use a larger capacity battery. Keep in mind larger capacity usually means larger in size so be sure to get the dimensions right for a good fit onto the board. Also make sure It's lithium battery with a protection circuit.
 
     Share This Post       
post-11000674
Post #232 of 240

riodgarp

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
420
Reaction score
17
Location
indonesia
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Location
indonesia
Posts
420
Likes
17
 

As long as the voltage is the same you can use a larger capacity battery. Keep in mind larger capacity usually means larger in size so be sure to get the dimensions right for a good fit onto the board. Also make sure It's lithium battery with a protection circuit
 
 
 
 
how much voltage are d-zero use? 
 
     Share This Post       
post-11000677
Post #233 of 240

H20Fidelity

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Messages
16,229
Reaction score
6,645
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Posts
16,229
Likes
6,645

I assume 3.7 volt. But please contact iBasso, I think it's going to make your life much easier getting this done with them. There's a good chance they'll just send the battery (hopefully)
 
     Share This Post       
post-11000687
Post #234 of 240

riodgarp

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
420
Reaction score
17
Location
indonesia
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Location
indonesia
Posts
420
Likes
17
I assume 3.7 volt. But please contact iBasso, I think it's going to make your life much easier getting this done with them. There's a good chance they'll just send the battery (hopefully)
 
okay will contact ibasso soon, thanks anyway :)
 
     Share This Post       
post-11026052
Post #235 of 240

lin0003

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Messages
5,292
Reaction score
1,204
Joined
Jan 4, 2013
Posts
5,292
Likes
1,204
Been listening to the D-Zero MKII for a while and I really can't tell that this is a Wolfson device. The sound is very clean, detailed and solid from early impressions, but I have to burn it in. 
 
Looks like a solid DAC/amp especially if they can keep the price around $200. 
 
 
Edit:
 
Wow, I just found out that the price is staying at $119, holy crap. For that price, these are incredible, I was saying that they were good at $200, but at $119 they are an absolute steal! 
 
From memory actually sounds a bit better than the Geek Out 1000. 
 
     Share This Post       
post-11111030
Post #237 of 240

Retrias

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 8, 2012
Messages
1,539
Reaction score
42
Joined
Oct 8, 2012
Posts
1,539
Likes
42
mk2 have 2 dac chips for starters, at least try to actually read the spec sheet
 
     Share This Post       
post-11150030
Post #238 of 240

riodgarp

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
420
Reaction score
17
Location
indonesia
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Location
indonesia
Posts
420
Likes
17
if only read the spec my old dead grandpa can do that! I mean how its SOUNDS compared between d-zero and d-zero mk2 :/
 
     Share This Post       
post-12233111
Post #239 of 240

marksk

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
18
Reaction score
10
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Posts
18
Likes
10
wife got me the D-Zero MK2 for xmas. works great with my laptop but can't get it to work with my Galaxy S5 or my nexus 7 tablet. when i plug it into the phone (using the included cable and another that i already had) i just get static through the earphones and no sound comes out of the phone's speaker. when i plug it into the tablet the music still comes out of the speaker and i get nothing from the earphones. has anyone had success using the D-Zero with either of these as the source? if so, what cord or settings did you use?
 
mark
 
ps - phone is stock 5.0, tablet is CM 4.3.1
 
     Share This Post       
post-12904621
Post #240 of 240

sabrosa33

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 8, 2013
Messages
3
Reaction score
11
Joined
Jul 8, 2013
Posts
3
Likes
11
Hey Mark,
 
You may have figured it out already, but only certain audio players work when using the Dzero mkII with most android phones. Onkyo HF player is the most recommended, basic is free and there is an upgrade for 9 bucks or so for full-featured action.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top