I need a dual monitor managing software
Jan 11, 2009 at 4:48 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 24

guyx1992

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 10, 2006
Posts
797
Likes
10
Hey guys...
I have two monitors plugged into my PC. One Samsung 2253BW and one old BenQ 17" LCD.
I want to have a software that can manage what programs open where. For example, now when I press the "Full Screen" function on Quicktime it maximizes itself in the old BenQ (which is configured to be the secondary LCD).
Is there any software like that ?
thanks
 
Jan 11, 2009 at 5:17 PM Post #2 of 24

mow_the_hawk

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 30, 2005
Posts
892
Likes
10
hmm, I am running dual screens and have no problems like you speak of. It may be because you are maximizing quicktime, or because you are doing it on the main screen. So try maximizing another video player, or maximize quicktime on the secondary monitor. Good Luck,
Paul
 
Jan 11, 2009 at 6:01 PM Post #3 of 24

guyx1992

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 10, 2006
Posts
797
Likes
10
Quote:

Originally Posted by mow_the_hawk /img/forum/go_quote.gif
hmm, I am running dual screens and have no problems like you speak of. It may be because you are maximizing quicktime, or because you are doing it on the main screen. So try maximizing another video player, or maximize quicktime on the secondary monitor. Good Luck,
Paul



It's not the only problem. Sometimes my FF opens on the secondary monitor aswell. It would just be great if I had a program that manages this things...
 
Jan 11, 2009 at 6:06 PM Post #5 of 24

Mrvile

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Posts
3,391
Likes
13
Hmm...I've never heard of such a program? I've personally never had problems running dual monitors myself, either.
 
Jan 11, 2009 at 6:26 PM Post #7 of 24

apatN

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 28, 2007
Posts
5,774
Likes
19
Try Ultramon. You can get it free youknowwhere.
smily_headphones1.gif
 
Jan 11, 2009 at 6:31 PM Post #8 of 24

IceClass

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 1, 2007
Posts
2,677
Likes
49
In my dual monitor set-up, application windows open where I last opened them for the most part.
 
Jan 12, 2009 at 3:45 AM Post #11 of 24

willisv

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 29, 2007
Posts
127
Likes
0
Quote:

Originally Posted by apatN /img/forum/go_quote.gif
Try Ultramon. You can get it free youknowwhere.
smily_headphones1.gif



X2
 
Jan 12, 2009 at 11:36 AM Post #12 of 24

apatN

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 28, 2007
Posts
5,774
Likes
19
Quote:

Originally Posted by mattcalf /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I use DisplayFusion.


I used it before I got Ultramon. Ultramon even lets you have two taskbars.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top