How to make multiple albums on MP3 disc?
post-789890
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 6

NuRon

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 26, 2004
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 26, 2004
Posts
30
Likes
0
Does anyone know how? I want a reggae and an R&B section. I remembered someone posted something about using Nero 5.5 and burning it as a prog disc or something like that. This was before the new forum look so I can't search back. Thanks
.
 
     Share This Post       
post-790038
Post #2 of 6

Achtunghoy

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Messages
291
Reaction score
0
Joined
Jan 5, 2004
Posts
291
Likes
0
You just create new folders for each genre you want to put on the cd:

ROOT
__Reggae
____Bob Marley
______Legend
______Catch A fire
__R & B


etc...
 
     Share This Post       
post-790261
Post #3 of 6

JiPi

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Messages
690
Reaction score
10
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Posts
690
Likes
10
If using Nero, use the 'Nero Express' feature to burn data discs and then create some folders first before adding files (at the screen where you have the 'Add' buttons and all that..).

Create your 'Genre' folders (Reggae and R&B) and then, in each folder (double click on them) add the files you want in there by creating another folder with either 'Artist - Album Name' or you could do as Achtungboy said and do 'Artist' as a directory and _inside this one_ create another directory called 'Album Name' (add the files there
).

Hope that helped..
 
     Share This Post       
post-790703
Post #4 of 6

NuRon

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 26, 2004
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 26, 2004
Posts
30
Likes
0
Thanks for the help so far guys. I encountered a problem though. HOw come before adding folders at all the bar at the bottom says I've used up 500mb already? Also, my PCDP does not support titles or anything so it is okay to use like ROOT(folder)->(one folder with songs),(another one with songs)?
 
     Share This Post       
post-790868
Post #5 of 6

JiPi

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Messages
690
Reaction score
10
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Posts
690
Likes
10
Maybe you're using a CD-RW which already has stuff on it.. That isn't closed. I really don't know
.

Sorry. But as for your question with Root -> Folder, Folder, Folder.. This is fine.
 
     Share This Post       
post-790891
Post #6 of 6

NuRon

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 26, 2004
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 26, 2004
Posts
30
Likes
0
You were right, there was a CDRW in the drive -_-...sometimes, the simplest of things escape you. Thanks very much for the help guys. If anything comes up, I'll be sure to ask again (I have to wait a while to get some more CDR's).
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top