Got my LDM 2++ Today but missing cables
Mar 22, 2007 at 8:11 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 10

kamal007

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 8, 2007
Posts
2,138
Likes
15
Where can i find the power cables and the RCA cables to start and use them? i have a Electronic Express Nearby so i can run there and pick them up but im not sure which one to get

im running it via my pc (3.5mm plug i think should be ok)
 
Mar 22, 2007 at 8:38 PM Post #2 of 10

Mrvile

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Posts
3,391
Likes
13
Any standard computer power cable will work (the one with the 3-prong jack). As for an RCA cable, I'm assuming you don't have a standalone DAC or anything so you'll need an RCA-to-mini cable, which goes for about $4 at Radio Shack.
 
Mar 22, 2007 at 8:41 PM Post #3 of 10

kamal007

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 8, 2007
Posts
2,138
Likes
15
hey...Thanks for the reply..Really appreciate it.. Im heading to Electronic Express to get them (closer to me) or if i couldnt find those im gonna drive to RadioShack..

I did realize the tubes are super hot.. Is that normal?
 
Mar 22, 2007 at 9:04 PM Post #4 of 10

Mrvile

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Posts
3,391
Likes
13
Yes.
 
Mar 22, 2007 at 10:02 PM Post #5 of 10

kamal007

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 8, 2007
Posts
2,138
Likes
15
got the cables at Electronic Express.. Now im hearing a hum when i connect them to my pc?

what are my options to remove the hum?
 
Mar 23, 2007 at 4:42 AM Post #6 of 10

GotNoRice

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 14, 2003
Posts
423
Likes
38
May I ask, when did you place you order? I'm currently waiting for my LD2++ (to replace my LD2+) and it'd be nice to get an idea of about how long they take to ship.

As for cables, If you have a Guitar Center around you, check them out. They seem to have the highest quality/price cables I've been able to find.
 
Mar 23, 2007 at 5:04 AM Post #7 of 10

cyrus1313

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 1, 2006
Posts
23
Likes
0
Quote:

Originally Posted by kamal007 /img/forum/go_quote.gif
got the cables at Electronic Express.. Now im hearing a hum when i connect them to my pc?

what are my options to remove the hum?



does the hum come from your computer? computer is a bad music source. you should try it with your CD player.
 
Mar 23, 2007 at 5:33 AM Post #8 of 10

kamal007

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 8, 2007
Posts
2,138
Likes
15
got them off ebay...im not sure im the tube guy but if anyone plans to buy this lmk..im planning to sell mine to get a non tube amp
 
Mar 23, 2007 at 5:34 AM Post #9 of 10

kamal007

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 8, 2007
Posts
2,138
Likes
15
Quote:

Originally Posted by cyrus1313 /img/forum/go_quote.gif
does the hum come from your computer? computer is a bad music source. you should try it with your CD player.


i know but most of my mp3's are in my pc...my cds are back at home.. well..im planning to sell those and get a emu 0404 instead..then reconsider another amp
wink.gif
 
Mar 23, 2007 at 7:38 PM Post #10 of 10

AdamP88

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 13, 2001
Posts
833
Likes
20
Quote:

Originally Posted by GotNoRice /img/forum/go_quote.gif
May I ask, when did you place you order? I'm currently waiting for my LD2++ (to replace my LD2+) and it'd be nice to get an idea of about how long they take to ship.

As for cables, If you have a Guitar Center around you, check them out. They seem to have the highest quality/price cables I've been able to find.



I just received my LD2++ yesterday, exactly a week after purchase. It's my first tube amp, and so far I dig it! My 595s come alive compared to my Gilmore Dynamic v2.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top