Foobar +ACAL Expansion?
Jan 9, 2009 at 3:31 AM Post #4 of 13

Benaiir

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 21, 2008
Posts
1,278
Likes
11
Quote:

Originally Posted by Bojamijams /img/forum/go_quote.gif
okay I gotta ask.. why do you want to convert from a better, more supported open started, to an inferior proprietary standard?


'Cause the iPod's a peice-o-crap and won't support it. Jk, I love my iTouch
beyersmile.png
 
Jan 11, 2009 at 5:42 PM Post #6 of 13

krmathis

Head-Fi's Most Prolific Poster
Joined
Jan 13, 2004
Posts
34,764
Likes
73
Foobar2000's ALAC (not ACAL) components are for ALAC playback (decoding) only, not encoding.
You should be able to convert using dbpoweramp though.
 
Jan 12, 2009 at 12:00 PM Post #7 of 13

feNcheL

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Posts
231
Likes
11
Haha, knew krmathis would jump on the ACAL thingy..
is dbpoweramp a plugin for foobar? I need a converter from FLAC to ALAC as well for my Test CD.
 
Jan 12, 2009 at 2:42 PM Post #9 of 13

Ingo

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 16, 2004
Posts
2,030
Likes
12
Quote:

Originally Posted by dmashta /img/forum/go_quote.gif
dbpoweramp is a standalone app for multiple format conversion, not a plugin. it's not free but totally worth it.


It's not free anymore?
 
Jan 12, 2009 at 3:03 PM Post #10 of 13

Nocturnal310

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Posts
3,588
Likes
33
How to convert FLAC to ALAC ?

need to put some flacs into my ipod
 
Jan 12, 2009 at 3:31 PM Post #11 of 13

krmathis

Head-Fi's Most Prolific Poster
Joined
Jan 13, 2004
Posts
34,764
Likes
73
Jan 14, 2009 at 8:37 AM Post #12 of 13

feNcheL

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 30, 2008
Posts
231
Likes
11
Jan 14, 2009 at 11:42 AM Post #13 of 13

krmathis

Head-Fi's Most Prolific Poster
Joined
Jan 13, 2004
Posts
34,764
Likes
73
^ Great!
smile.gif

Never tried it myself, but nice to hear that it get the job done.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top