First post - Need an opinion
Dec 14, 2017 at 8:07 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 8

Holt

New Head-Fier
Hey guys! Sorry for cluttering up the forum with more noob posts about first purchase stuff. But hey, that's what the forum's for right?

I've been rocking a pair of Mee Audio M6pros for about two years now and wanna get a pair of overears. The IEMs are nice, but they get tiring to have in for long sessions. Here's what I like, I like the nice punchy mids - guitar chords and chugs sound awesome with these - I like the detail in the midrange, it's really easy to pick out all of the nuances and character in the music. But unfortunately the lows are blurred and muddy, and the highs are a bit too edgy (imo). I'd like a bit clearer low end with all the same (or better preferably) clarity and focus in the mid, I'm not too worried about high end (I'm not listening to anything that really needs great high end). As always budget friendly, I'm really trying for around 100-150 with a max of about 2.

You guys think you can find me something?
Holt

Dec 14, 2017 at 8:14 PM Post #2 of 8
What you are describing is the HD-650’s. Do you need open or closed backs?

Dec 14, 2017 at 8:17 PM Post #3 of 8
The Phillips Fidelio L2 would probably suit you really well. If you can catch them on sale they go for as low as $100.00 They have amazing sound quality, the materials are top notch, they are built really well, and they look great. Nothing in the price range can touch it. They are also very easy to drive, they sound great out of a cell phone and just get better with a better amp.
Here's a good review: https://www.headfonia.com/the-phenomenal-philips-fidelio-l2-feat-fidelio-m1bt-review/

Last edited:
Dec 14, 2017 at 8:18 PM Post #4 of 8

Dec 14, 2017 at 8:53 PM Post #5 of 8