FiiO X7 Mk II 2GB RAM + 64GB ROM + ESS9028 PRO + Balanced + DSD + BT 4.1 aptX + Dual mSD + Dual Band WiFi + Opt Out
Jun 25, 2018 at 4:38 AM Post #4,727 of 6,204

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Posts
9,528
Likes
6,266
Location
Guangzhou,China
Yes, I think it happens only on the locked screen, and remember there is a customization for activating this play/pause button on locked screen, so it should work accordingly
I think @FiiO should address this as a problem, its not "severe" but its annoying. Its true that after resuming from the 2nd pause it goes wherever it wants, beginning of track, other track...
Dear friend,

Is the issue happening when playing the music file from SD card 2? Sorry about that. :frowning2:

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Jun 25, 2018 at 7:28 AM Post #4,728 of 6,204

Paulo Abreu

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Posts
1,256
Likes
612
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Dear friend,

Is the issue happening when playing the music file from SD card 2? Sorry about that. :frowning2:

Best regards

Hi @FiiO - thanks for feedback!
To be honest, I didn't test it playing only from SD card 2. But its easy to test that, I can report later if any body else doesn't confirm it meanwhile.

Regards
 
Jun 25, 2018 at 8:55 AM Post #4,730 of 6,204

Paulo Abreu

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 17, 2016
Posts
1,256
Likes
612
Location
Madeira Island, Portugal
Jun 27, 2018 at 10:43 AM Post #4,731 of 6,204

Vitaly2017

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 8, 2017
Posts
7,169
Likes
8,263
Location
Montreal
Same question here. Tried so many equalizer apps, but none works.
Did u get any luck so far? Id like to use fiio with spotify to and you saying no eq is possible at all?
 
Jun 27, 2018 at 6:59 PM Post #4,733 of 6,204

Chris J

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 17, 2011
Posts
6,362
Likes
329
Location
Toronto, Canada
I picked up a FiiO X7 II to replace my FiiO X5 1st Gen a few weeks ago.
First observation was it sounds much more open and less muffled than the X5 i.
But I gotta say, after using the X7 ii for a few weeks, I find the operating system is rather buggy!
I have faith; it took a few updates to get the bugs out of my X5 i.
 
Jun 28, 2018 at 6:38 AM Post #4,735 of 6,204

geordieman

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 11, 2017
Posts
49
Likes
51
Location
UK
Got it , we will get back to you whether and when we will supports it . but currently we are focus on a very big update for our FiiO MUSIC app , and in the future, the FiiO music APP will become the same in all our android DAPs . it means when we update the app, all the DAPs will be updated at the same time.

@FiiO
Hi, Just wondering when this "big update" for the Fiio music app will be released to us?

Thank you :)
 
Jun 28, 2018 at 6:59 AM Post #4,736 of 6,204

Chris J

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 17, 2011
Posts
6,362
Likes
329
Location
Toronto, Canada
Jun 28, 2018 at 10:01 AM Post #4,737 of 6,204

superuser1

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Posts
4,482
Likes
3,225
Location
Sapta Sindhu
Jun 29, 2018 at 2:40 AM Post #4,738 of 6,204

jiggyv

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 9, 2015
Posts
21
Likes
5
@FiiO
Hi, Just wondering when this "big update" for the Fiio music app will be released to us?

Thank you :)

Same question @FiiO

My Music App is extremely buggy right now. Even when I select Resume > Last Position, when I pause it for a few minutes and press play again, it plays a totally different file and starts playing the file at around the 50-second mark. This has been going for all of the FiiO Music App versions since I got the X7ii.
 
Last edited:
Jun 29, 2018 at 3:45 AM Post #4,739 of 6,204

russell finch

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 26, 2014
Posts
103
Likes
25
Same question @FiiO

My Music App is extremely buggy right now. Even when I select Resume > Last Position, when I pause it for a few minutes and press play again, it plays a totally different file and starts playing the file at around the 50-second mark. This has been going for all of the FiiO Music App versions since I got the X7ii.

yes mine too, it does all sorts of random stuff like that.
 
Jun 30, 2018 at 8:35 AM Post #4,740 of 6,204

Chris J

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 17, 2011
Posts
6,362
Likes
329
Location
Toronto, Canada
yes mine too, it does all sorts of random stuff like that.

Yes, my FiiO music does whatever it wants whenever it wants, not what I want it to do!

Seriously, I do get the odd random song jump, i.e skips over songs in albums sometimes.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top