Fiio X5iii Custom Kernel and Scripts | 2016MHz CPU | 20% RAM increase | Undervolting | New DAC drivers | and much more
post-15034024
Post #136 of 449

MinnieOne

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Messages
325
Reaction score
107
Joined
Mar 9, 2017
Posts
325
Likes
107
Yeah you’re not going to be getting past resampling with PowerAmp unless you use 3.5mm headphone output, for now. That’s the only output that gets 32bit/192kHz Direct HD to show up. Everything else (balanced, line out) reverts to OpenSL ES 16/48 output. Also PowerAmp can’t seem to recognize embedded album art that even FiiO Music/UAPP/Neutron can. A random assortment of albums come up blank. Every. Time.

BUT... it’s got a visualizer perfectly synced with audio. Decisions decision, always!

v3.31 kernel @ 2016 MHz still serving me well, thankfully.
Funny about Album art. Poweramp is the first player that shows everyone of my albums without issue. Foobar, FIIO and assorted others always choked on some.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15034038
Post #137 of 449

WitzyZed

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
633
Reaction score
248
Location
Forest Park, IL
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Location
Forest Park, IL
Posts
633
Likes
248
Everything for me is embedded in ALAC/m4a files at least 600x600px in most cases. While PowerAmp does scan some database for missing album art, there’s some bizarre cases where it’s giving me CAR OWNERS MANUAL TABLE OF CONTENTS as possible artworks for Nine Inch Nails’ “Not the Actual Events”. Just...what? Of 1040 folders in the library there’s maybe 1-2% it misses what’s already embedded.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15034524
Post #138 of 449

MacPac

Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Messages
57
Reaction score
33
Joined
Mar 3, 2017
Posts
57
Likes
33
Version 3.31 is out, which contains a fix to the random reboots experienced on some lower-clocked players, as well as minor AROMA fixes.

Changelog

Version 3.31
Fix: Reverted Page writeback tweaks (caused random reboots)
Fix: Minor AROMA fixes

Download here:
http://bit.ly/FiiOX5iiiV331

Install via TWRP as per usual.

Enjoy :)

The new version of the kernel 1704 3.31 has been installed without problems and works correctly for me :dt880smile:
Thanks!
 
     Share This Post       
post-15034791
Post #139 of 449

Powderphinger

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Messages
48
Reaction score
5
Location
Midwest, US
Joined
Mar 26, 2018
Location
Midwest, US
Posts
48
Likes
5
Everything for me is embedded in ALAC/m4a files at least 600x600px in most cases. While PowerAmp does scan some database for missing album art, there’s some bizarre cases where it’s giving me CAR OWNERS MANUAL TABLE OF CONTENTS as possible artworks for Nine Inch Nails’ “Not the Actual Events”. Just...what? Of 1040 folders in the library there’s maybe 1-2% it misses what’s already embedded.


Yeah, I still have a few problematic albums that give the software fits as far as proper labeling. It seems that soundtracks are really nettlesome, ie;
-Inside Lewelyn Davis
-Joe Cocker-Mad Dogs and Englishmen

However, I've had a couple of regular albums such as Radiohead's Moon Shaped Pool and Bombino's Nomad which for some reason, won't play nice with various players as it pertains to album art. But, at the end of the day, in lieu of this player's original issues, this stuff is peanuts.

Powderphinger
 
     Share This Post       
post-15035407
Post #140 of 449

Ode-b

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Finland
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Location
Finland
Posts
5
Likes
0
I had the 3.2 version working I. tried to install the 3.31 but cant get it to boot. I says "Unfortunately, Android System has stopped." Then i unstalled the 3.2 back but the same thing. Does not boot. Also tried 3.02. What should i try next? 3.2 was working with 2016. I tried 1704 also but same thing.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15035430
Post #141 of 449

jkbuha

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
282
Reaction score
397
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Posts
282
Likes
397
You will likely need to wipe and reinstall. "Android system has stopped" is a generic error for system partition corrupted.

Wipe and install 3.31 1704 to start, if all goes well install 2016.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15035450
Post #142 of 449

Ode-b

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Finland
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Location
Finland
Posts
5
Likes
0
You will likely need to wipe and reinstall. "Android system has stopped" is a generic error for system partition corrupted.

Wipe and install 3.31 1704 to start, if all goes well install 2016.
I did this. No help. Same thing happends.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15035454
Post #143 of 449

WitzyZed

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
633
Reaction score
248
Location
Forest Park, IL
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Location
Forest Park, IL
Posts
633
Likes
248
I’d find it highly unlikely your system partition was corrupted twice, you did a redo of 1.2.1 with firmware upgrade tool and ota update to 1.2.4? And it still corrupted just by installing kernel (that’s not corrupting anyone else’s system partition)
 
     Share This Post       
post-15035480
Post #144 of 449

Ode-b

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Finland
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Location
Finland
Posts
5
Likes
0
I’d find it highly unlikely your system partition was corrupted twice, you did a redo of 1.2.1 with firmware upgrade tool and ota update to 1.2.4? And it still corrupted just by installing kernel (that’s not corrupting anyone else’s system partition)
I did not use the fiio upgrade tool yet. I will try to find that tool from fiio site and go back to 1.2.4. Or can I use TWRP if I have the 1.2.4 zip file?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15035482
Post #145 of 449

WitzyZed

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
633
Reaction score
248
Location
Forest Park, IL
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Location
Forest Park, IL
Posts
633
Likes
248
     Share This Post       
post-15035503
Post #146 of 449

Ode-b

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Finland
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Location
Finland
Posts
5
Likes
0
     Share This Post       
post-15036204
Post #147 of 449

Ode-b

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Location
Finland
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Location
Finland
Posts
5
Likes
0
     Share This Post       
post-15036635
Post #149 of 449

WitzyZed

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Messages
633
Reaction score
248
Location
Forest Park, IL
Joined
Jan 21, 2014
Location
Forest Park, IL
Posts
633
Likes
248
This worked. Went back to 1.2.1 and then with OTA to 1.2.4. Installed TWRP and then installed 3.31. Now it works as before. I wonder what happened.
Glad to know you're back in action.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15036947
Post #150 of 449

takwing1hk

Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 14, 2013
Messages
70
Reaction score
29
Joined
Mar 14, 2013
Posts
70
Likes
29
Hello, i have the x5 rd, how can i know which is the kernel (mhz rapidity) best version for my fiio ?
simply install the standard one (medium speed), if it does not work, then install the slower clock speed one.
if it works and if you insist in getting it running as fast as possible, then install the highest clock speed one. Otherwise, just enjoy!
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top