FiiO releases the new firmware FW1.7.2 for X1 2nd gen
post-13073202
Post #61 of 190

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
5,968
Reaction score
2,477
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
5,968
Likes
2,477
Age
12
Website
www.fiio.com
  Hi,
 
I am a happy new owner of the X1II. So far, I have to say that I am really satisfied of my purchase :)
I have been hesitated between X1 and 2nd gen (the bluetooth was not a must-have for me), and finally decided to go for the serie II, since it was said that there might not be further new firmware release for the 1st gen, although to me an important feature that was still missing..
 
Indeed, I would like to be able to add a song to the now playing list. Since you can browse through the library and the folders while listening a list, it should be doable to have an option when you press the shortcut button to send the song to the now playing list. I do not say it is easy, there maybe Playlist management issue, but seems doable, and it will add so much value to my DAP.
 
I have been happy to discover that there was a strong support and follow up from FiiO team, but I just discovered that the same has been asked for long by users on FiiO forum, and does not seem to have been taken into account...
 
Otherwise, the new firmware works fine to me, just hope to see new features - actually only one :wink: - in the future.
 
Regards,
 
Abstian
Dear Abstian
 
Thank you for your feedback. But this function may not be added in X1II by now. 
 
Best regards
 
     Share This Post       
post-13075656
Post #62 of 190

abstian

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Messages
2
Reaction score
11
Joined
Dec 7, 2016
Posts
2
Likes
11
I'll wait ... fingers crossed
(impressed by such responsiveness from FiiO's support team, it is like new customer's experience ! )
 
     Share This Post       
post-13089098
Post #63 of 190

prez34

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 9, 2016
Messages
9
Reaction score
10
Joined
Apr 9, 2016
Posts
9
Likes
10
FiiO
 
I just purchased the FiiO X1 ii and updated to the beta firmware earlier this evening.  Finally got a few files onto a card and got listening via Bluetooth.
 
What I noticed and I hope others can chime in.....when you change the EQ settings in bluetooth listening, there is NO change in the sound whatsoever...is this supposed to be the case?  When I connected my bluetooth headphones with a wire and played the same song and change he EQ, the sound changed instantly.
 
@FiiO can EQ changes be added for Bluetooth playback please please please....and anyway to increase the volume as well?
 
thanks!!!
 
     Share This Post       
post-13089274
Post #64 of 190

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
5,968
Reaction score
2,477
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
5,968
Likes
2,477
Age
12
Website
www.fiio.com
  FiiO
 
I just purchased the FiiO X1 ii and updated to the beta firmware earlier this evening.  Finally got a few files onto a card and got listening via Bluetooth.
 
What I noticed and I hope others can chime in.....when you change the EQ settings in bluetooth listening, there is NO change in the sound whatsoever...is this supposed to be the case?  When I connected my bluetooth headphones with a wire and played the same song and change he EQ, the sound changed instantly.
 
@FiiO can EQ changes be added for Bluetooth playback please please please....and anyway to increase the volume as well?
 
thanks!!!
Dear prez34
The EQ is not available in Bluetooth output. The EQ is achieved by the IC PCM5242 but not depending on CPU algorithm.  The EQ is controled by DAC chip but Bluetooth output wouldn't go thourgh it.
You can increase the volume by pressing volume+ button.
Best regards
 
     Share This Post       
post-13092296
Post #65 of 190

Gianus

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Posts
19
Likes
10
It is possibile to control x1 II whit remote control RM1 such as x7 whit both bluetooth devices ?
 
     Share This Post       
post-13092465
Post #66 of 190

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
5,968
Reaction score
2,477
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
5,968
Likes
2,477
Age
12
Website
www.fiio.com
It is possibile to control x1 II whit remote control RM1 such as x7 whit both bluetooth devices ?
Dear Gianus,
The controling button in X1II is available when using RM1.
Best regards
 
     Share This Post       
post-13092608
Post #67 of 190

Gianus

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Posts
19
Likes
10
I know,but x1 don't control remote rm1 and other bluetooth device like wireless earphone at the same time !
 
     Share This Post       
post-13093859
Post #68 of 190

Gianus

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Posts
19
Likes
10
Done ! For first connect bluethooth device and then remote contol rm1 !!
 
     Share This Post       
post-13138856
Post #69 of 190
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Messages
13,295
Reaction score
24,194
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Posts
13,295
Likes
24,194
Just reset library to check scanning (with new fw)
 
6510 tracks in library
Micro SD is a Kingston 64gb (works perfectly in other FiiO devices BTW)
Card was formatted inside the X1ii before loading tracks
 
All files are meticulously tagged
Artwork no longer embedded into tracks
 
Scanning took 38 minutes!
 
Search function works well on artist and album.  Track search does not work on titles (tags) - seems to default to filename.  Needs fixing.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13141248
Post #70 of 190

greyparrot

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 5, 2014
Messages
38
Reaction score
15
Joined
Dec 5, 2014
Posts
38
Likes
15
X1ii has always been slow updating media lib but FW 1.5.3 is worse. I have a 128gb sd with 5020 songs and it took 1 hr and 55 min to update. That's unacceptable. My X5ii with 2 128gb sd and 7082 songs only takes 10 min to update. Every time I add or delete some songs I don't want to wait almost 2 hrs for an update to complete.


 

 
     Share This Post       
post-13141452
Post #71 of 190

gonzoznog

New Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Messages
32
Reaction score
14
Joined
Oct 19, 2016
Posts
32
Likes
14
  X1ii has always been slow updating media lib but FW 1.5.3 is worse. I have a 128gb sd with 5020 songs and it took 1 hr and 55 min to update. That's unacceptable. My X5ii with 2 128gb sd and 7082 songs only takes 10 min to update. Every time I add or delete some songs I don't want to wait almost 2 hrs for an update to complete.


 

Sorry to read that, but my 128gb SD with ~4100 songs takes like 10-15 minutes. The longest it took was 20'. Maybe something's wrong on your SD?
 
     Share This Post       
post-13141608
Post #72 of 190

greyparrot

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 5, 2014
Messages
38
Reaction score
15
Joined
Dec 5, 2014
Posts
38
Likes
15
I don't think there is anything wrong with the SD. I tried it in a X5 by itself without TF2 and it took 7 min to update. Maybe its a X1ii hardware problem.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13144094
Post #73 of 190

Gianus

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
10
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Posts
19
Likes
10
The wheel speed can be adjusted in the future ? It's too fast !!
 
     Share This Post       
post-13144310
Post #74 of 190
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Messages
13,295
Reaction score
24,194
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Posts
13,295
Likes
24,194
The wheel speed can be adjusted in the future ? It's too fast !!

Try turning off the new wheel touch control. Problem is when scrolling, if it is turned on, when it hits those pressure points, you get instability
 
     Share This Post       
post-13145477
Post #75 of 190

Aiden88

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 5, 2017
Messages
7
Reaction score
10
Joined
Jan 5, 2017
Posts
7
Likes
10
Hi, i just bought this wonderful player and i directly updated to the latest fw version before trying it.
All it works well, exept sometimes it remain stuck and i have to reset by power button (happened 2 times when i clicked on "About x1"). Another strange issue regard the tag of media library (for now i have only FLAC): after manual update some files not recognized in "category" but if you play from "browse files" it exists and have the right tags. If you want I can send you any of these files.
Thanks

Ps: i use mp3tag for all my music files
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top