Fiio Q1/K1/A3, SMSL Idea, HIFIMEDIY Sabre 9018 quick observations

1. SuperNovaGoesPop
    Long story short, my Galaxy S8 was not cutting it and I needed an upgrade in the audio department. All I have to say is thay Amazon has one hell of a return policy...I'm not an expert and only have KSC75/SR60/AKG branded Galaxy buds to listen through, but here are my quick thoughts on the following:

SMSL Idea: Nice packaging and accessories. Works with the included S8 USB adapter, but has issues with clicking as reported. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't; I don't want to mess with the tricks or firmware downgrade, plus it runs hot, so this one is going back. Sound quality is nice and has a bit of depth to it, though I'm not a fan of what I would call "thick mids". It has very thick and airy mids. Others may love this if you're into vocals, but something doesn't quite click with me overall. The onboard volume buttons are a bit annoying in that you have no clue what the setting is and that it always resets back to the starting point when you disconnect the device. In a way, this one might actually be the best sounding of them all, but it is going back.