FiiO M5-Compact and Versatile Hi-Res Music Player, IPS Touch Screen, Wearable, Step Counting, 2-Way Type-C, USB DAC, SBC/AAC/aptX/aptX-HD/LDAC Bluetooth, USB Audio, Coaxial Output, Recording
Oct 10, 2019 at 6:32 PM Post #511 of 734

alex5908

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Posts
711
Likes
178
Location
Toronto, Ca
Oct 10, 2019 at 11:58 PM Post #512 of 734

duyhotan2000

New Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 25, 2019
Posts
7
Likes
3
Location
Vietnam
Hi Fiio,

I have just bought Fiio M5 and very satisfied with it. However, it could be better if having 4 functions in the future FW updates:

1. Control Bluetooth host music player by Touch Screen. When I swipe down the music controller in Bluetooth receiver mode, I could not use the controller.
2. Ambient mode. The device has two mics, it could be great if Fiio adds ambient mode to this device.
3. Improve response time when turn on/off screens.
4. Fiio Music app could recognize M5 and could enable HWA codecs.

Thank you!
 
Last edited:
Oct 11, 2019 at 4:30 AM Post #513 of 734

alex5908

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Posts
711
Likes
178
Location
Toronto, Ca
I wish the manual library update would be faster. For me it takes ages. And it's not always successful at that. At times the player is hanged at updating and it takes a great effort/time to restart it.
 
Oct 11, 2019 at 8:12 AM Post #514 of 734

lalama

New Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 16, 2019
Posts
42
Likes
40
Location
So Cal
I wish the manual library update would be faster. For me it takes ages. And it's not always successful at that. At times the player is hanged at updating and it takes a great effort/time to restart it.

I agree that it does take too long (I’m using a 200GB card), and it always says “0 songs updated”. The library does actually update, but an accurate and speedier update process would be a nice addition in a FW update.
 
Oct 13, 2019 at 9:57 AM Post #517 of 734

alex5908

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Posts
711
Likes
178
Location
Toronto, Ca
Hi everybody,
I got confused. I put 60% loudness and now can't change it to a higher volume. Does anybody know how to increase the volume higher than 60% for the last but one firmware?
 
Oct 13, 2019 at 12:07 PM Post #519 of 734

alex5908

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Posts
711
Likes
178
Location
Toronto, Ca
You must go to the settings and disable protection.
Could not find it anywhere in the settings. Could you post an image?
 
Oct 13, 2019 at 12:26 PM Post #522 of 734

alex5908

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Posts
711
Likes
178
Location
Toronto, Ca
The volume goes from 0-60. There is no mentioning of it being a percentage value. It is just an arbitrary range.
You mean to say no matter what you can't get more than 60?
 
Oct 13, 2019 at 12:28 PM Post #524 of 734

alex5908

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 24, 2017
Posts
711
Likes
178
Location
Toronto, Ca
Oct 13, 2019 at 10:41 PM Post #525 of 734

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Posts
8,172
Likes
4,667
Location
Guangzhou,China
What is the real difference between the pulled 1.3.0 and the new 1.3.2 ?

Also anyone have issues with it saying no SD card in slot after turning it on even though there is a card in there?

I can confirm it that way: from my observation, it's happening mostly when I disconnect M5 from my PC, then I press "play" on M5 and there is only some "Epic Theme" and I have to browse files from the start, just like the M5 was waiting to remind her, that she has sd card inserted yet though :wink:. And this is despite that I have resume mode on ("position").

Dear friend,

Thanks for your kind feedback. Could you please provide more details so we could try to reproduce this problem? For example, the capacity, brand of the card?

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com

Users who are viewing this thread

Top