FiiO M15 Audio Player | Dual AK4499EQ | 7490 mAh Battery | 64 GB ROM | $1299.99
Dec 29, 2019 at 4:49 PM Post #166 of 3,917

Pro-Jules

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 11, 2015
Posts
1,301
Likes
544
You mean unlike the headphone sockets at the bottom of the M15..? But I agree, top sockets make more sense, a-la R6 Pro.


So do both the R8 and M15 have headphone sockets on the bottom?
 
Dec 29, 2019 at 5:37 PM Post #169 of 3,917

mroneto

Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 17, 2011
Posts
99
Likes
236
Location
Vancouver, British Columbia
Yep, it's quite obvious from all the photos....

NyK3N8U.jpg
 
Dec 29, 2019 at 5:40 PM Post #170 of 3,917

Pro-Jules

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 11, 2015
Posts
1,301
Likes
544
That looks like the top with the volume knob?

NOT the bottom.

am I missing something?
 
Last edited:
Dec 29, 2019 at 6:05 PM Post #171 of 3,917

Sven2015

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 15, 2015
Posts
431
Likes
123
I have had WM1A, M11, M11Pro, no major faults on any device. Sony take about a year to fix a bug though and also mess with the dsp and change its sound with each firmware release, quite funny for all the no eq/dsp purists as they flash different firmwares to get more bass etc instead of adjusting the eq.
M7, M9, M11 ALL devices have a big major failure! The BT module is NOT working. Sony's models are working very fine in hardware! That's the difference!
 
Dec 29, 2019 at 6:22 PM Post #173 of 3,917

mroneto

Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 17, 2011
Posts
99
Likes
236
Location
Vancouver, British Columbia
Not working at all? I've never used bluetooth on any dap, its a cable or nothing.

All of my local shop's M11, M11 Pro, as well as my personal M11 all run every bluetooth thing we throw at it with zero issues.
I personally use my MW07s through the M11 almost every day with no issues.

I even used it one time via my phone into the M11 into another bluetooth speaker to see if it worked (spoiler: it did)
 
Dec 29, 2019 at 7:51 PM Post #174 of 3,917

Leetransform25

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 2, 2018
Posts
565
Likes
248
Location
America
Not working at all? I've never used bluetooth on any dap, its a cable or nothing.
He's not a cable guy. He'll only listen DAPs using Bluetooth, and seems like he always has some sort of problem with every DAP he uses. I don't know, don't ask me
 
Dec 29, 2019 at 8:38 PM Post #176 of 3,917

Leetransform25

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 2, 2018
Posts
565
Likes
248
Location
America
Dec 29, 2019 at 8:42 PM Post #177 of 3,917

Leetransform25

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 2, 2018
Posts
565
Likes
248
Location
America
By the way, does anyone know what the 5th button on the bottom does? And for the volume wheel, does it function like the one on the M11, or is it like an amp where the volume is based on the position of that little dot on the knob? I haven't seen anyone bring either of these up
Screenshot_20191228-231347_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20191229-204548_Chrome.jpg
 
Last edited:
Dec 29, 2019 at 8:59 PM Post #178 of 3,917

1000ROUNDZ

Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 5, 2018
Posts
93
Likes
94
Location
Geneva, Switzerland
By the way, does anyone know what the 5th button on the bottom does? And for the volume wheel, does it function like the one on the M11, or is it like an amp where the volume is based on the position of that little dot on the knob? I haven't seen anyone bring either of these up
Maybe it's a placeholder for a new button for the Pro version, activating pro mode lol
 
Dec 29, 2019 at 10:17 PM Post #179 of 3,917

CANiSLAYu

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 8, 2004
Posts
1,092
Likes
1,062
Location
Bay Area, CA, USA
By the way, does anyone know what the 5th button on the bottom does? And for the volume wheel, does it function like the one on the M11, or is it like an amp where the volume is based on the position of that little dot on the knob? I haven't seen anyone bring either of these up

1A6CFBDA-BD89-4035-B989-7936E11D5CAA.jpeg
 
Last edited:
Dec 29, 2019 at 10:35 PM Post #180 of 3,917

WianFiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Mar 1, 2018
Posts
155
Likes
188
Location
China
After the launch of M15, one of the most concerned questions is the information about M15Pro, so here's a unified reply:

1. At present, we have clearly given up the plan of M15Pro. Because several plans originally planned were rejected.

2. The original plan included Plan A, replacing the copper shell + replacing some fever components on the basis of M15. The reason for the rejection was that users felt lack of sincerity.

3. Plan B, Change the AMP to THX AAA. The reason for the rejection is that the power will be much smaller than M15, so it was rejected by the user.

4. Plan C, many people expect to change to the THX amplifier, but if you want to use the THX 788, since the THX 788 is a desktop computer, the output power is more than 2 times larger than the M15. The small change based on the existing M15 cann't accommodate. If there is a major change, What will it be? What are the design goals? To whom? How much does it cost? These have to be re-planned. Even if we do, there are a lot of variables and a long way to go, so we have not final decision now.

So if you just worry about the M15Pro coming soon, then don't be worry because it's gone.
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com

Users who are viewing this thread

Top