[FiiO M11] Android 7.0, 2.5/3.5/4.4 Powerful Output, Exynos 7872, Dual AK4493 DAC chips, 3GB RAM, WiFi, Two-way LDAC
Dec 7, 2019 at 1:41 PM Post #7,291 of 8,988

Airsculpture

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Posts
433
Likes
80
Location
Scouser but living in Fredericton, Canada
Downloaded media monkey which insisted on installing Google Play.

Now can’t open APK Pure, just closes every time I try to open it. Solution would seem to be to remove Google Play but it’s not showing in the UI.

Thoughts ?

Update - uninstalled through settings/ apps and now can successfully open APK Pure
 
Last edited:
Dec 7, 2019 at 3:14 PM Post #7,292 of 8,988

Darren Cotter

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 11, 2014
Posts
3,353
Likes
393
Is it me, or does the M11 have more treble emphasis than the X7ii with the AM3A? I'm using FH7 with the bass tips on both DAPs.
 
Last edited:
Dec 7, 2019 at 6:22 PM Post #7,293 of 8,988

darren700

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 5, 2010
Posts
496
Likes
165
Location
Ontario, Canada
So I own an x5 gen iii that I primarily use with Dunu DN2000j (8ohm) iems. Using the latest modded firmware from a headfi user the x5 gen iii is still preforming quite well for my needs. I want to upgrade to the m11 but I am concerned by reports of hiss with IEMs. considering the impedance is quite low on the dn2000js I am concerned that the hiss will be very loud with them. Can anyone comment on the hiss that is present with low impedance iems? Thanks
 
Last edited:
Dec 7, 2019 at 11:57 PM Post #7,294 of 8,988

salla45

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2014
Posts
1,060
Likes
666
thanks for replies ref 4.4mm vs 2.5mm. I got my BTR5 on Friday, been messing with that since then, lol. Stellar little device doing great work as both USB dac and BT; gives me a much more even playing field with my phones now competing with daps for everyday listening. Will ponder on the balance route. Cheers!
 
Dec 11, 2019 at 3:34 AM Post #7,295 of 8,988

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Posts
8,124
Likes
4,547
Location
Guangzhou,China
Ok my m11 has decided not to play audio out of the 3.5 socket. Tried numerous fixes , cache, reinstall, full reinstall , plus some offered by fiio all to no avail. I'm currently trying to mediate a send back to fiio as dont possess receipt so cant send back to supplier, but surely this still covered under manufacturers warranty as the m11 has not even been out a year @JamesFiiO any help?
Also this is the second unit on this thread to have this issue , although think we have just been unlucky.
Dear friend,

The seller fails to help about that because you do not have the receipt, right? Did you contact us via support@fiio.com?
Sorry for bringing inconvenience to you.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Dec 11, 2019 at 3:40 AM Post #7,296 of 8,988

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Posts
8,124
Likes
4,547
Location
Guangzhou,China
Since saturday I have an M11, so far I'm really happy with the device.
Sound is great and it is really responsive, compared to the X5III it replaced.

One thing I observed: In the Fiio App, German Umlauts are not a problem, however, there is an issue with Umlauts in Cue Sheets.
The content of a specific Cue Sheet begins like the following:

REM COMMENT "dBpoweramp"
PERFORMER "Züri West"
TITLE "Bümpliz-Casablanca"
FILE "Züri West - Bümpliz-Casablanca.flac" FLAC
TRACK 01 AUDIO
TITLE "Drück Ab"
PERFORMER "Züri West"
INDEX 00 00:00:00
INDEX 01 00:00:33
...
TRACK 05 AUDIO
TITLE "Königin"
PERFORMER "Züri West"
INDEX 00 13:02:38
INDEX 01 13:05:50
TRACK 06 AUDIO
TITLE "Bis I Zrügg Bi"
PERFORMER "Züri West"
INDEX 01 16:48:38
TRACK 07 AUDIO
TITLE "Bümplitz-Casablanca"
PERFORMER "Züri West"
INDEX 00 19:28:43
INDEX 01 19:32:70

This is shown as follows:

Dear friend,

Thanks for the feedback. We will report to the engineer for checking about that.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Dec 12, 2019 at 5:18 AM Post #7,297 of 8,988

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Posts
8,124
Likes
4,547
Location
Guangzhou,China
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com support@fiio.com
Dec 12, 2019 at 5:57 AM Post #7,298 of 8,988

x X x

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 9, 2009
Posts
136
Likes
44
Location
Poland
Changes in FW1.0.8:
1. Added In-vehicle mode (Settings -> General -> In-vehicle mode, if enabled, the player will power on/off automatically when vehicle engine starts/stops and the FiiO Music app can also switch accordingly);
2. Added manual item sorting for playlists;
3. Added 'screenshot by three-fingers swiping down' function;
4. Added a new play mode: play single once;
5. Added playback position and track remembering;
6. Added a new method to enable volume adjustment by swiping up in FiiO Music Now Playing screen, and also improved the volume bar operation (now you'll need to drag on the volume bar to adjust the volume instead of just tapping as before, so to avoid misoperations);
7. Fixed the issue where the playback would fail in the new version of Amazon Music;
8. Improved the effect of the equalizer and fixed the random equalizer failure issue;
9. Improved the display of the FiiO Music background;
10. Improved the display of the lockscreen album art;
11. Improved the All to DSD function and reduced its power consumption;
12. Miscellaneous bug fixed;
13.M11 Pro: Fixed the issue where the player might power off automatically during audio playback if the power off timer is enabled.

Ad.1
It is also available from Now Playing screen.

Ad.2
Nice, but only available in earlier created playlists. But accessing it is not as intuitive as in other appliacations. Here you need to press and hold your finger to move a track on a playlist. Please consider adding a "visual button" with this functionality, such a classic android hamburger button (a lot of android applications have access to this functionality via mentioned "button"). Also will be nice have this possibility into Now Playing queue. Additionaly, please consider adding selected tracks/album/artists to current playing queue (as "Next" or "Add to queue" as last).

Ad.5
When playing a track and Fiio Music is shutted down, track position is not remembered.

Ad.9
Background quality looks better now :)


Additionaly:
Some time ago I asked about sorting tracks in Artist view, accessed via Now Plaing screen. Not track of artist are sorted alphabeticaly. Will be a much better with sorting tracks by albums of artist (and tracks of album ordered in album-configured order).

Anyway, thank you for this new update. It is nice to know that after releasing M11 Pro, the "old one" M11 is still in upgrade process :)
 
Dec 12, 2019 at 11:06 AM Post #7,301 of 8,988

Luke-

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Posts
405
Likes
99
Location
UK
@FiiO @JamesFiiO

Anyone getting native playback on Amazon HD?
I’m not anything I’m missing?
image.jpg
 
Last edited:
Dec 12, 2019 at 12:25 PM Post #7,303 of 8,988

Airsculpture

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Posts
433
Likes
80
Location
Scouser but living in Fredericton, Canada
Has anyone tested the eq? Is it working now? I can’t download the firmware right now, but I’m ver curious, because a good EQ is my missing feature for the Fiio music app

EQ seems as weak as it ever was to me, just my opinion.

Back to Poweramp I go.

Edit. I'm also getting occasional missing artwork in the FiiO player which weirdly shows up in Poweramp.

Even reloaded the tracks and scanned them again. Still missing. Rectified myself by embedding the artwork again but I shouldn't need to when Poweramp just got on with the job.

Anyway, it's the weak EQ that puts me off. Shame , as the UI has the edge over Poweramp, just about.

Like I said back to Poweramp.
 
Last edited:
Dec 12, 2019 at 1:46 PM Post #7,305 of 8,988

Luke-

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Posts
405
Likes
99
Location
UK
@Luke-

Downloaded music. Shows as:-



Streaming as.
Although the 'currently playing at' values change due to my crappy 4g router/signal.
From absolute rates right down to standard.



Non Amazon Offline files in the app don't play at all.
My Hugo stays at the same sample rate no matter what song is playing via amazon music so something seems to be stopping amazon music outputting at its native sample rate
 

Users who are viewing this thread

  • Top