FiiO LC-BT2-FiiO’s latest Neckband sports Bluetooth cable
post-15695917
Post #46 of 74

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
7,077
Reaction score
3,361
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
7,077
Likes
3,361
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15743795
Post #47 of 74

VICosPhi

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Messages
232
Reaction score
168
Location
Arizona, USA
Joined
Apr 28, 2019
Location
Arizona, USA
Posts
232
Likes
168
Can you add a feature to adjust microphone sensitivity or microphone volume for calls on LC-BT2? This will be very useful for those of us that use this for phone calls. Thanks.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: d73b3e
post-15751823
Post #48 of 74

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
7,077
Reaction score
3,361
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
7,077
Likes
3,361
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Can you add a feature to adjust microphone sensitivity or microphone volume for calls on LC-BT2? This will be very useful for those of us that use this for phone calls. Thanks.
Dear user,

We have recorded your feedback. Will assess the feasibility about that first.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: VICosPhi
post-15752142
Post #49 of 74

d73b3e

Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 14, 2020
Messages
68
Reaction score
38
Location
Chicago
Joined
Apr 14, 2020
Location
Chicago
Posts
68
Likes
38
Can you add a feature to adjust microphone sensitivity or microphone volume for calls on LC-BT2? This will be very useful for those of us that use this for phone calls. Thanks.
Same desire as the mic is too sensitive right now, every step makes noise on the other end.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: VICosPhi
post-15765594
Post #50 of 74

logiatype

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Messages
232
Reaction score
140
Joined
Jan 1, 2008
Posts
232
Likes
140
Recently picked this up. Is there a reason why enabling the eq, changes the tuning completely and reduces the audio level? How can I avoid this?

Range is also a little poor... It seems worse than any current TWS or even the Jaybird X3.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15766059
Post #51 of 74

helmutcheese

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 13, 2014
Messages
95
Reaction score
35
Joined
Feb 13, 2014
Posts
95
Likes
35
Range is really poor even 10m (they hinted at 30m as that is what wrote about in spec page) I assume they were talking in general about BT 5.0 as to be 15-20m it would need be BT Class 1 not Class 2

This was on SBC/apttX and aptx-HD, I would not like to guess max range on LDAC as it will be poor but AFAICS how can LDAC be working as the DAC is only 16bit when USB is plugged into Windows.

Amazon Music HD on my phone show it as a Max of 24bit 48khz same as it does for even aptX (Amazon can be little wrong with some of them as aptX is 16bit 41-48khz) but my older Sony WH-1000XM3's show as 24bit 96khz.

I had this issue with the recently launched Avantree D60 USB Bluetooth Audio Transmitter in that is was only 16bit so aptX-HD was basically aptX, I waited months after support told me to wait on a revision which I now have and it is indeed 24bit (they removed the voice transmit/broadcast side of it so the bigger button now sets Low Latency Mode or HD mode).

Also the Volume button are dumb buttons (they do not control the phones volume) this is a major pain if I just disconnected/reconnected as I need to unzip my pocket for my phone as the headphone are up full volume but Android lowers the volume for hearing safety on connection.

Nearly every set I have had apart from one set even cheap ones controls/syncs with the Android volume since Android Lollypop or Marshmallow
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15768528
Post #52 of 74

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
7,077
Reaction score
3,361
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
7,077
Likes
3,361
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Recently picked this up. Is there a reason why enabling the eq, changes the tuning completely and reduces the audio level? How can I avoid this?

Range is also a little poor... It seems worse than any current TWS or even the Jaybird X3.
Dear user,

The equalizer is implemented in the digital processing stage, and includes a filter stage and a digital gain stage. Volume is controlled after digital-analog conversion. The equalizer filter can effect a maximum increase of 6dB in a frequency band; if this is done without lowering the digital gain, it could cause the digital signal to clip at 0dBFS and cause audible distortion. Lowering the analog volume afterwards has no effect on the distortion. Thus to preserve signal integrity, a digital gain of -6dB is added when equalizer settings are enabled to avoid clipping. This does not affect audio quality except in so far as you need to turn up the volume afterwards.

As for the range, you may check whether it is because of the following reasons: http://fiio.me/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=43331&highlight=bluetooth

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15768533
Post #53 of 74

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
7,077
Reaction score
3,361
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
7,077
Likes
3,361
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Range is really poor even 10m (they hinted at 30m as that is what wrote about in spec page) I assume they were talking in general about BT 5.0 as to be 15-20m it would need be BT Class 1 not Class 2

This was on SBC/apttX and aptx-HD, I would not like to guess max range on LDAC as it will be poor but AFAICS how can LDAC be working as the DAC is only 16bit when USB is plugged into Windows.

Amazon Music HD on my phone show it as a Max of 24bit 48khz same as it does for even aptX (Amazon can be little wrong with some of them as aptX is 16bit 41-48khz) but my older Sony WH-1000XM3's show as 24bit 96khz.

I had this issue with the recently launched Avantree D60 USB Bluetooth Audio Transmitter in that is was only 16bit so aptX-HD was basically aptX, I waited months after support told me to wait on a revision which I now have and it is indeed 24bit (they removed the voice transmit/broadcast side of it so the bigger button now sets Low Latency Mode or HD mode).

Also the Volume button are dumb buttons (they do not control the phones volume) this is a major pain if I just disconnected/reconnected as I need to unzip my pocket for my phone as the headphone are up full volume but Android lowers the volume for hearing safety on connection.

Nearly every set I have had apart from one set even cheap ones controls/syncs with the Android volume since Android Lollypop or Marshmallow
Dear user,

We have deliberately designed the device's volume adjustment to be out of sync with the mobile phone. This has the advantage of subdividing the volume level for more precise volume adjustment.What mobile phones adjust is the the volume of the Bluetooth code, too small voice will affect the dynamic. At the meantime, the device side adjusts the volume of decoding and amplification, with less loss of sound quality. So if you want to acquire better sound quality, it is recommended to adjust the volume of the phone to the maximum, and control the volume by your device.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: VICosPhi
post-15768544
Post #54 of 74

helmutcheese

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 13, 2014
Messages
95
Reaction score
35
Joined
Feb 13, 2014
Posts
95
Likes
35
I have to reach my hand inside my jackets inside zipped pocket (more so if raining) to adjust the volume or try to shout OK Google to raise/lower volume, in my option that was a wrong move.

It does not seem to effect high end Sony or Bowers & Wilkins sound quality, possibly a switch in the App to do either and also a way to swap codecs on the actual device and App not disable/enable them in the App each time you want to use them.

I prefer the controls to be on the cable not neckband ideally as it is not as easy to get to with jacket on again more so in the rain, you can also add extra battery that way.

Also can you explain how I can ever hear LDAC 24/96 since the device is seen as 16bit/41khz in Windows and and on Mobile phone Amazon Music will not play at 24/96 when set to LDAC unlike the Sony's I had previously (read my above comment, Avantree had to make a revision due to the same issue).

EDIT: Just read the new Creative bt-w3 has same limitation in Win10 but it is 24bit in iOS so not sure how Avantree got past it on new revision.

Also and your rival Shanling is 16bit in Windows.

These cheap ones bellow are a better design, just lacking functions/battery life.


51IRoUzGdFL._AC_SX425_.jpg
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15809567
Post #55 of 74

plo009

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 13, 2012
Messages
18
Reaction score
11
Joined
Apr 13, 2012
Posts
18
Likes
11
Hi there,
I'm not getting any sound from my phone if I first connect it to my pc via creative bt-w3 and then connect it to my phone. I'm have already updated to the 1.2 firmware. Any help would be appreciated. The phone doesn't produce any sound via it's speakers nor is there any sound from the neckband, I can confirm it is connected via android's Bluetooth device list and the fiio control app.
Many thanks.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15810357
Post #56 of 74

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
7,077
Reaction score
3,361
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
7,077
Likes
3,361
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Hi there,
I'm not getting any sound from my phone if I first connect it to my pc via creative bt-w3 and then connect it to my phone. I'm have already updated to the 1.2 firmware. Any help would be appreciated. The phone doesn't produce any sound via it's speakers nor is there any sound from the neckband, I can confirm it is connected via android's Bluetooth device list and the fiio control app.
Many thanks.
Dear user,

Please try to clear the pairing record by holding the volume +& - button at the same time for about 5s, then reconnect for check?

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15810381
Post #57 of 74

plo009

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 13, 2012
Messages
18
Reaction score
11
Joined
Apr 13, 2012
Posts
18
Likes
11
Hi there,
I'm not getting any sound from my phone if I first connect it to my pc via creative bt-w3 and then connect it to my phone. I'm have already updated to the 1.2 firmware. Any help would be appreciated. The phone doesn't produce any sound via it's speakers nor is there any sound from the neckband, I can confirm it is connected via android's Bluetooth device list and the fiio control app.
Many thanks.
Dear user,

Please try to clear the pairing record by holding the volume +& - button at the same time for about 5s, then reconnect for check?

Best regards
Just cleared the record and repaired with the phone a and pc, problem still exists, as soon as its connected to the pc via the bt-w3, I can't get any sound from the phone.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15812264
Post #58 of 74

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
7,077
Reaction score
3,361
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
7,077
Likes
3,361
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Just cleared the record and repaired with the phone a and pc, problem still exists, as soon as its connected to the pc via the bt-w3, I can't get any sound from the phone.
Dear user,

Does the problem happen when connecting to two mobile phone at the same time? The BT-W3 is a Bluetooth transimitter, right?

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15812379
Post #59 of 74

plo009

New Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 13, 2012
Messages
18
Reaction score
11
Joined
Apr 13, 2012
Posts
18
Likes
11
Dear user,

Does the problem happen when connecting to two mobile phone at the same time? The BT-W3 is a Bluetooth transimitter, right?

Best regards
It happens when it is connected to my computer via the BT-W3 usb bluetooth transmitter and my mobile phone.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15814491
Post #60 of 74

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
7,077
Reaction score
3,361
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
7,077
Likes
3,361
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
It happens when it is connected to my computer via the BT-W3 usb bluetooth transmitter and my mobile phone.
Dear user,

Will the issue remain when connecting to two mobile phone instead?

And are there any certain settings needed in your transmiter?

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 5)

Top