DX220 A new view to your music. *** Latest Firmware: 1.19 Local *** Link for User Guide 1st Page. AMP9 Now available! And DC01.
Nov 23, 2019 at 7:05 AM Post #9,166 of 13,189

arftech

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 3, 2010
Posts
500
Likes
230
Good Morning

Has anybody noticed improved playback with the new update?
 
Nov 23, 2019 at 7:42 AM Post #9,167 of 13,189

loplop

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 8, 2016
Posts
386
Likes
119
Yes, I have this, also. Seems like a bug that doesn’t affect anything other than looking strange.
 
Nov 23, 2019 at 9:26 AM Post #9,169 of 13,189

ExpatinJapan

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 29, 2010
Posts
5,895
Likes
5,682
Location
T/Here
I can't apply any patch through the local updater using firmwares on zip version, I tried everything but I can't update nor restore, any thoughts?

you can’t update over wifi for some reason i presume.

zip version requires it to be unzipped on your computer and the ‘update’ file (inside the zip) loaded onto the DX220. I usually used to (from
memory put it on the micro sd card).

i hope this is helpful
 
Nov 23, 2019 at 9:31 AM Post #9,170 of 13,189

Christoph

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 14, 2006
Posts
318
Likes
141
Location
Land of cars, sausages and beer
No. That's why you have to use Rockchip tools designed for manufacturing, that bypass signature checks.

Up to now, i never tried the Lurker firmware addon.
According to the instructions/read.me,
it's always possible to go back to the official stock firmware with putting the official firmware file on the DX220 and perform a local update, is this correct?
 
Nov 23, 2019 at 9:51 AM Post #9,171 of 13,189

Shawnb

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 2, 2012
Posts
721
Likes
512
Up to now, i never tried the Lurker firmware addon.
According to the instructions/read.me,
it's always possible to go back to the official stock firmware with putting the official firmware file on the DX220 and perform a local update, is this correct?

Correct.
 
Nov 23, 2019 at 9:56 AM Post #9,172 of 13,189

icefalkon

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 7, 2012
Posts
1,835
Likes
1,156
Location
NYC, NY
Update worked flawlessly over wifi. Nice job! I'm noticing a nice sound improvement on my DX220EX+AMP8EX! Nice job iBasso engineers!
 
Nov 23, 2019 at 11:06 AM Post #9,173 of 13,189

HK_sends

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 12, 2007
Posts
3,615
Likes
1,126
Location
Somewhere West of the Mississippi
Sure could have used a playlist export feature when I did the update. I got paranoid and did a factory reset afterwards. My music on my micro sd card wasn't affected and it would have been nice to be able to export the playlists to the sd card then import them back in after the update. Rebuilding them is a PITA...

Cheers!
-HK sends
 
Nov 23, 2019 at 12:05 PM Post #9,175 of 13,189
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Posts
2,254
Likes
3,265
Location
ShenZhen, China
I just updated to 1.15 w/ Lurker add on.

Everything seems good, but in Mango I have a greyed out shuffle icon on the top left corner. It remains there irrespective of the play mode. Does anyone else have this or know what it is?
It should go away when you restart the DX220.
 
iBasso Stay updated on iBasso at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
http://www.ibasso.com/ paul@ibasso.com
Nov 23, 2019 at 12:13 PM Post #9,177 of 13,189
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Posts
2,254
Likes
3,265
Location
ShenZhen, China
Hey Paul, can you please acknowledge the specific bugs we’ve reported for several updates now? Can we expect the Bluetooth play/pause bug to be fixed promptly? It’s been months now.

It works on some devices and not on others. One user confirmed it works with the Apple AirPods but we will look into it further.
 
iBasso Stay updated on iBasso at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
http://www.ibasso.com/ paul@ibasso.com
Nov 23, 2019 at 12:15 PM Post #9,178 of 13,189

Jester0fTortuga

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 17, 2018
Posts
224
Likes
142
Location
Ann Arbor
It works on some devices and not on others. One user confirmed it works with the Apple AirPods but we will look into it further.

I have two pairs of Bluetooth headphones and it does not worth with either. Volume controls and forward/reverse work just fine.

Play/pause works with every other media app, Mango is the only app where this very specific command is not recognized.

Another user a few posts up, with a different pair of Bluetooth headphones, confirms he has the same problem.
 
Nov 23, 2019 at 12:26 PM Post #9,179 of 13,189

javahut

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 29, 2003
Posts
383
Likes
104
I just updated to 1.15 w/ Lurker add on.

Everything seems good, but in Mango I have a greyed out shuffle icon on the top left corner. It remains there irrespective of the play mode. Does anyone else have this or know what it is?

Yes, I have this, also. Seems like a bug that doesn’t affect anything other than looking strange.

It should go away when you restart the DX220.

Greyed out shuffle after the update on my DX220 Mango mode screen, too. Did NOT go away after restart.
 
Nov 23, 2019 at 12:33 PM Post #9,180 of 13,189
Joined
Jan 7, 2015
Posts
2,254
Likes
3,265
Location
ShenZhen, China
We will look into these issues on Monday.
 
iBasso Stay updated on iBasso at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
http://www.ibasso.com/ paul@ibasso.com

Users who are viewing this thread

Top