DX220 A new view to your music. * Latest Firmware: 1.15.233 Local * Link for User Guide 1st Page. AMP9 Now available! And DC01.
post-15122072
Post #7,426 of 11,036

gto88

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Messages
908
Reaction score
155
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Posts
908
Likes
155
It’s mostly between 24-96 to 192. Plus I noticed it has a hard time reading anything above 192, I get a bunch of static
That is worse than my issue, I have no problem playing all non-dsd.
What player do you use?
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15122106
Post #7,429 of 11,036

jamato8

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
17,336
Reaction score
1,897
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Posts
17,336
Likes
1,897
It’s mostly between 24-96 to 192. Plus I noticed it has a hard time reading anything above 192, I get a bunch of static
The DX220 isn't playing those resolutions? I would reload the firmware or reset or something. I don't have any issue with any of the resolutions. I use the 512gb card by Samsung the most now.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: icefalkon
post-15122590
Post #7,434 of 11,036

fokta

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Messages
1,615
Reaction score
1,281
Location
Jakarta
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Location
Jakarta
Posts
1,615
Likes
1,281

Too itchy not to reply back...

I envy your ears, man, mine are too sensitive. So, I went back to stock amp1mk2, which I enjoy as much as amp8. But with amp9, IT04, Andro/Solaris, and some 64audio iems have a bit too much background "waterfall" hissing for my ears.
Have not tried AMP9 myself... but I really consider your impression... appreciate that. Thank you...
 
     Share This Post       
post-15122612
Post #7,435 of 11,036

liquidrats

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 23, 2017
Messages
394
Reaction score
187
Location
Singapore
Joined
Oct 23, 2017
Location
Singapore
Posts
394
Likes
187
hey guys correct me if i'm wrong, but from the pictures the tpu case have open back right?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15122723
Post #7,437 of 11,036

liquidrats

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 23, 2017
Messages
394
Reaction score
187
Location
Singapore
Joined
Oct 23, 2017
Location
Singapore
Posts
394
Likes
187
Yes open back, but it comes with a tempered glass for the front and back.
Ah I see thanks for the clearing that. Dust will still get in, will wait to mitter to make a cover for the 220.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15122737
Post #7,438 of 11,036

deniska80

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 20, 2012
Messages
413
Reaction score
104
Location
Moscow
Joined
May 20, 2012
Location
Moscow
Posts
413
Likes
104
Yes open back, but it comes with a tempered glass for the front and back.
Does that that glass fit the screen well?
Any problems with screen after installing it?
Paul wrote that they can’t find proper glass for that type of screen.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15122761
Post #7,439 of 11,036

panasonicst60

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Messages
279
Reaction score
120
Location
Ca
Joined
Apr 17, 2019
Location
Ca
Posts
279
Likes
120
Does that that glass fit the screen well?
Any problems with screen after installing it?
Paul wrote that they can’t find proper glass for that type of screen.
I'm afraid I can't answer that yet. As I currently don't have my dx220 on hand. I'll try it out in a few days.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 11, Guests: 21)

Top