DX220 A new view to your music. * Latest Firmware: 1.15.233 Local * Link for User Guide 1st Page. AMP9 Now available! And DC01.
post-15085307
Post #7,021 of 11,243

dcguy73

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 7, 2017
Messages
396
Reaction score
234
Location
Washington, DC
Joined
Sep 7, 2017
Location
Washington, DC
Posts
396
Likes
234
I just received Amp9 today and I notice some hiss when using it with my Rai Pentas...perhaps that will go away as it burns in?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15085761
Post #7,022 of 11,243

kazekai

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Messages
29
Reaction score
7
Location
Singapore
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Location
Singapore
Posts
29
Likes
7
Anyone noticed that the USB C connector is not flushed when the Dx220 is plugged in? Like there is some part of the USB C connector sticking out of the USB port on the Dx220.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15085766
Post #7,023 of 11,243

jamato8

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Messages
17,338
Reaction score
1,901
Joined
Nov 6, 2004
Posts
17,338
Likes
1,901
Anyone noticed that the USB C connector is not flushed when the Dx220 is plugged in? Like there is some part of the USB C connector sticking out of the USB port on the Dx220.
Yes that is normal, no big deal.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: kazekai
post-15085767
Post #7,024 of 11,243

twister6

twister6 Reviews
Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 6, 2013
Messages
11,076
Reaction score
26,843
Joined
Oct 6, 2013
Posts
11,076
Likes
26,843
I just received Amp9 today and I notice some hiss when using it with my Rai Pentas...perhaps that will go away as it burns in?
It won't. Raise the volume up a little, or use iEMatch.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: dcguy73
post-15085811
Post #7,025 of 11,243

gto88

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Messages
911
Reaction score
155
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Posts
911
Likes
155
Anyone noticed that the USB C connector is not flushed when the Dx220 is plugged in? Like there is some part of the USB C connector sticking out of the USB port on the Dx220.
I do, and I thought that I did not push in enough, so did try a few times.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: kazekai
post-15085845
Post #7,026 of 11,243

fokta

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Messages
1,635
Reaction score
1,291
Location
Jakarta
Joined
Jul 11, 2018
Location
Jakarta
Posts
1,635
Likes
1,291
@twister6
@ExpatinJapan
or others,

have u guys compare DX220 AMp1Mk2 with Amp3?
a fellow DX220 user told me about this....
out of curiosity, what are your guys impressions about it...

Thanks...
 
     Share This Post       
post-15086088
Post #7,027 of 11,243

kazekai

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Messages
29
Reaction score
7
Location
Singapore
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Location
Singapore
Posts
29
Likes
7
Is the following a known software issue? Does anyone experience these symtomps as well?

Tried to wake up the screen by pressing power button, the screen does not come on and the music stops. Had to hard reset by holding the power button for 10 seconds. I experienced this twice within 2 days of purchase already. Hope this is not hardware related :S
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15086094
Post #7,028 of 11,243

mattiav

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 4, 2015
Messages
263
Reaction score
98
Joined
Feb 4, 2015
Posts
263
Likes
98
Is the following a known software issue? Does anyone experience these symtomps as well?

Tried to wake up the screen by pressing power button, the screen does not come on and the music stops. Had to hard reset by holding the power button for 10 seconds. I experienced this twice within 2 days of purchase already. Hope this is not hardware related :S
It’s happened to me maybe 3 times? Other than that no problems, had it a few months now and use it almost every day.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: kazekai
post-15086257
Post #7,030 of 11,243

Sabre2

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 29, 2016
Messages
204
Reaction score
58
Joined
Mar 29, 2016
Posts
204
Likes
58
Is the following a known software issue? Does anyone experience these symtomps as well?

Tried to wake up the screen by pressing power button, the screen does not come on and the music stops. Had to hard reset by holding the power button for 10 seconds. I experienced this twice within 2 days of purchase already. Hope this is not hardware related :S
1) I reload the base firmware from scratch.
2) Update to lastest firmware
3) Then do a factory reset
So far so good for me

Normally I only do 2 and 3 for every new firmware
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: kazekai
post-15086260
Post #7,031 of 11,243

Whitigir

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 14, 2013
Messages
17,957
Reaction score
10,322
Joined
Oct 14, 2013
Posts
17,957
Likes
10,322
It’s happened to me maybe 3 times? Other than that no problems, had it a few months now and use it almost every day.
Happened to me once already. Worried that it is a hardware problem.
It is more of a firmware and not hardware related. But it never bothered me
1) I reload the base firmware from scratch.
2) Update to lastest firmware
3) Then do a factory reset
So far so good for me

Normally I only do 2 and 3 for every new firmware
I see, I haven’t had factory reset for a while. I am gonna do just that . Thanks for the reminders
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Sabre2 and kazekai
post-15086280
Post #7,032 of 11,243

Sonic Defender

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
11,535
Reaction score
2,907
Location
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Joined
May 9, 2011
Location
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Posts
11,535
Likes
2,907
Will a factory reset get rid of any music loaded, equalization curves, playlists, or is the factory reset kind of sandboxed?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15086284
Post #7,033 of 11,243

kazekai

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Messages
29
Reaction score
7
Location
Singapore
Joined
Jul 26, 2019
Location
Singapore
Posts
29
Likes
7
1) I reload the base firmware from scratch.
2) Update to lastest firmware
3) Then do a factory reset
So far so good for me

Normally I only do 2 and 3 for every new firmware
Wouldn't a factory reset reset the player to base firmware (first firmware)?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15086292
Post #7,034 of 11,243

marcusd

Founder and Reviewer at Headfonics
Joined
Aug 10, 2010
Messages
518
Reaction score
660
Joined
Aug 10, 2010
Posts
518
Likes
660
Website
headfonics.com
@marcusd , I have question about the dx220 review on Headfonics.

> OTG Digital Audio worked just fine using a USB-C to micro-USB connection to our trusty RHA DACAMP L1 amp as well as FiiO’s Q5

This is not mentioned in user guide, only in Headfonics' review.
Does the DX220 automatic recognizes external DAC when connected?
Can I do DX220 -> USB -> iFi Miaco iDSD, Topping DX7s,...?
Just tested the DX220 with an OTG cable to the iFi Micro iDSD and sadly no digital audio output in either Mango/Android or HiBy/Android. Works fine with the R6 Pro and N6ii.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: alota
post-15086310
Post #7,035 of 11,243

BiggieBig

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 29, 2018
Messages
260
Reaction score
109
Location
London
Joined
Jun 29, 2018
Location
London
Posts
260
Likes
109
i'm struggling to find a usb-c to usb-c for MAC non of them recognise them as a DAC.

I ordered an amazon basics 3.1 Gen 2 usb-c cable bit it doesn't work

can anybody recommend one please ?
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: behemothkat

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 3, Guests: 8)

Top