DX200=Affordable High End Audio. Dual ES9028Pro dacs. AMP1, AMP3, AMP5, AMP7 & AMP8 ***Firmware support now up for AMP9***
post-13803230
Post #9,601 of 21,843

Signal2Noise

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Messages
1,992
Reaction score
764
Location
Wherever the music takes me
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Location
Wherever the music takes me
Posts
1,992
Likes
764
^
Lurker0's custom firmware includes an optimized version of Hiby, although I do not know really what it entails.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Dobrescu George
post-13803647
Post #9,602 of 21,843

jasonho

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Messages
344
Reaction score
418
Location
Singapore
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Location
Singapore
Posts
344
Likes
418

Attachments

     Share This Post       
post-13803649
Post #9,603 of 21,843

jasonho

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Messages
344
Reaction score
418
Location
Singapore
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Location
Singapore
Posts
344
Likes
418
^
Lurker0's custom firmware includes an optimized version of Hiby, although I do not know really what it entails.
Where can I download the custom firmware? Does the optimised version of hiby support dsd output on DX200?
 
     Share This Post       
post-13803873
Post #9,604 of 21,843

Signal2Noise

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Messages
1,992
Reaction score
764
Location
Wherever the music takes me
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Location
Wherever the music takes me
Posts
1,992
Likes
764
Where can I download the custom firmware? Does the optimised version of hiby support dsd output on DX200?
Well....you can just search this thread for Lurker0 member name and all the info you need is in his sig. I use his firmware and it's been great.

As for DSD from Hiby I *think* it does but I don't bother with DSD files as I value battery life.

I hope you weren't waiting for a reply all this while and successfully discovered the info already. :wink:
 
Last edited:
post-13804372
Post #9,607 of 21,843

jasonho

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Messages
344
Reaction score
418
Location
Singapore
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Location
Singapore
Posts
344
Likes
418
Well....you can just search this thread for Lurker0 member name and all the info you need is in his sig. I use his firmware and it's been great.

As for DSD from Hiby I *think* it does but I don't bother with DSD files as I value battery life.

I hope you weren't waiting for a reply all this while and successfully discovered the info already. :wink:
Already found the answer I need, Hiby does support DSD, just that it doesn't support DSD (or anything more than 48khz ) output via Coax.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: javahut
post-13804648
Post #9,608 of 21,843

gannjunior

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 4, 2014
Messages
257
Reaction score
71
Location
Italy
Joined
Apr 4, 2014
Location
Italy
Posts
257
Likes
71
Could you describe the difference of sound between DX200+Amp1 and AR M2 ?
Hi
for sure I prefer ARM2 vs dx200+AMP1 in single ended. ARM2 sounds has more body and the difference is, for me, specifcally on the percussions credibility. the punch (that is something you can't "solve" through equalizer...) is definitively more real by ARM2 reproduction. To understand what I mean you need to have both player in your hands and listen them with the same songs. In general the soundstage of dx200 is wider than ARM2 but sometimes too much larger. I mean ARM2 soundstage is enough to be present but not too much to be not beliavable.
For example the DSD64 of Sultain of Swing in live: if you hear it through ARM2 you can concentrate on the Knopfler guitar that drive you along all the song. While in dx200 you have all micro details too much "present" so Knopler guitar appears less clear and the result is less musical.
Using dx200 in balanced mode, in particular through AMP3, the comparison with ARM2 changes and the improvement given by a better channels separation gives depth to the dx200 big amount of details, returning the right space to each instruments and obtaining that sound "body" that in my opinion misses in single ended AMP1.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Signal2Noise
post-13804745
Post #9,609 of 21,843

artpiggo

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 18, 2015
Messages
3,267
Reaction score
1,575
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Joined
Nov 18, 2015
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Posts
3,267
Likes
1,575
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-13804853
Post #9,610 of 21,843

mrmoto050

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Messages
1,244
Reaction score
450
Location
Babylon
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Location
Babylon
Posts
1,244
Likes
450
Whats issues can I find if I use Tidal offline with the sd card?
You shouldn't have any issues. I download and listen to HiFi content offline all the time. It plays just fine,
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Glasha
post-13804983
Post #9,611 of 21,843

Womaz

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 3, 2015
Messages
672
Reaction score
128
Location
Newcastle , England
Joined
Apr 3, 2015
Location
Newcastle , England
Posts
672
Likes
128
You shouldn't have any issues. I download and listen to HiFi content offline all the time. It plays just fine,
I have actually had issues when playing Tidal in online mode. Two or three times last night the music just stopped, and the only way I could restart it was to go to another track. I hope it was just a one off though.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Glasha
post-13805043
Post #9,612 of 21,843

jerick70

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 25, 2014
Messages
5,565
Reaction score
5,954
Location
Utah, USA
Joined
Jun 25, 2014
Location
Utah, USA
Posts
5,565
Likes
5,954
I have actually had issues when playing Tidal in online mode. Two or three times last night the music just stopped, and the only way I could restart it was to go to another track. I hope it was just a one off though.
I have this happen when the Internet is having problems.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Glasha and Womaz
post-13805206
Post #9,613 of 21,843

mrmoto050

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Messages
1,244
Reaction score
450
Location
Babylon
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Location
Babylon
Posts
1,244
Likes
450
I have actually had issues when playing Tidal in online mode. Two or three times last night the music just stopped, and the only way I could restart it was to go to another track. I hope it was just a one off though.
Do you have your router set to 5GB? It will stutter if not especially with HiFi settings.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Glasha
post-13805210
Post #9,614 of 21,843

Womaz

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 3, 2015
Messages
672
Reaction score
128
Location
Newcastle , England
Joined
Apr 3, 2015
Location
Newcastle , England
Posts
672
Likes
128
Do you have your router set to 5GB? It will stutter if not especially with HiFi settings.
I am non technical I am afraid so I have no idea, also no idea how to find out or to set it at this
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 3)

Top