DX200=Affordable High End Audio. Dual ES9028Pro dacs. AMP1, AMP3, AMP5, AMP7 & AMP8 ***Firmware support now up for AMP9***
post-13798038
Post #9,541 of 21,843

twister6

twister6 Reviews
Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 6, 2013
Messages
11,648
Reaction score
28,740
Joined
Oct 6, 2013
Posts
11,648
Likes
28,740
Website
twister6.com
From my experience, cables longer than 1m will not work with DX200. The problem, as I understand, is that, internally, USB interface is connected via a switch between the SOC and XMOS chip, to implement USB DAC mode, in which XMOS chip takes over the USB connection. This switch has a negative impact leading to the restriction to the cable length.
Yep, with usb-c the support is <2m cables with gen 1 and <1m with gen 2, and there has to be correctly programmed ID chip indicating the protocol, etc. I would suggest staying within 1m cable length and buy it from reputable 3rd party sources, if you need an extra cable besides the one provided by iBasso.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13798161
Post #9,542 of 21,843

chaiyuta

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
1,083
Reaction score
725
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Posts
1,083
Likes
725
Website
fb.com
2 months passed. Finally, My DX200 come back home. Seamless AMP module through Player. Responsive touchscreen. Happy listening.:L3000:

DX200 come back.jpg
 
     Share This Post       
post-13798162
Post #9,543 of 21,843

jerick70

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 25, 2014
Messages
5,565
Reaction score
5,954
Location
Utah, USA
Joined
Jun 25, 2014
Location
Utah, USA
Posts
5,565
Likes
5,954
     Share This Post       
post-13798256
Post #9,544 of 21,843

Morimoriya 62

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 23, 2016
Messages
250
Reaction score
90
Location
IRAN Tehran
Joined
Sep 23, 2016
Location
IRAN Tehran
Posts
250
Likes
90
2 months passed. Finally, My DX200 come back home. Seamless AMP module through Player. Responsive touchscreen. Happy listening.:L3000:

Congratulations :)
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Glasha and chaiyuta
post-13798413
Post #9,545 of 21,843

Vishal

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
229
Reaction score
46
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Posts
229
Likes
46
How much of an upgrade is dx200 to that of aune m1s?
 
     Share This Post       
post-13798439
Post #9,546 of 21,843

icefalkon

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 7, 2012
Messages
1,824
Reaction score
1,119
Location
NYC, NY
Joined
Mar 7, 2012
Location
NYC, NY
Posts
1,824
Likes
1,119
The Aune isn't even close to the sound quality of the DX200. Plus the interface is miles better. You're talking about a flagship DAP vs...well...not a flagship DAP...if that makes sense...lol
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: chaiyuta
post-13798441
Post #9,547 of 21,843

jerick70

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 25, 2014
Messages
5,565
Reaction score
5,954
Location
Utah, USA
Joined
Jun 25, 2014
Location
Utah, USA
Posts
5,565
Likes
5,954
How much of an upgrade is dx200 to that of aune m1s?
I've not heard the Aune m1s, but many think of the DX200 as the best of the best when it comes to TOTL DAPS. I highly recommend the DX200.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13798470
Post #9,548 of 21,843

chaiyuta

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
1,083
Reaction score
725
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Posts
1,083
Likes
725
Website
fb.com
Lucky enough that nobody come to ask how about DX200 vs Walnut V3 or Zishan V2. lol
 
     Share This Post       
post-13798492
Post #9,549 of 21,843

Vishal

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
229
Reaction score
46
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Posts
229
Likes
46
Lucky enough that nobody come to ask how about DX200 vs Walnut V3 or Zishan V2. lol
Aune m1s balanced is not bad and by the way how much of an upgrade dx200 is in terms of sq.? This was just to increase my excitement.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13798519
Post #9,550 of 21,843

meomap

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 5, 2015
Messages
1,090
Reaction score
395
Location
California
Joined
Jun 5, 2015
Location
California
Posts
1,090
Likes
395
Hi,
Need your help.
DX200 used to connected and used as usb dac.
Some how did not work anymore even though reset both DX200 and mbp.
CDM used as dac ok.
Thinking cable provided used as 2 functions as dac and charge.
This morning I checked DX200 and see it did not charge anymore. Tried multiple usb holes and did not see charging symbol on DX200 anymore.

Assume cable is completely dead at this point.
You know if Paul from iBasso taking care of this as warranty issue?
Does Best Buy have the usb c cable with 2 functions or amazon store only?
Needed for today. Have only 40 % juice left.
Any advice?
Thanks.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13798532
Post #9,551 of 21,843

jerick70

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 25, 2014
Messages
5,565
Reaction score
5,954
Location
Utah, USA
Joined
Jun 25, 2014
Location
Utah, USA
Posts
5,565
Likes
5,954
Hi,
Need your help.
DX200 used to connected and used as usb dac.
Some how did not work anymore even though reset both DX200 and mbp.
CDM used as dac ok.
Thinking cable provided used as 2 functions as dac and charge.
This morning I checked DX200 and see it did not charge anymore. Tried multiple usb holes and did not see charging symbol on DX200 anymore.

Assume cable is completely dead at this point.
You know if Paul from iBasso taking care of this as warranty issue?
Does Best Buy have the usb c cable with 2 functions or amazon store only?
Needed for today. Have only 40 % juice left.
Any advice?
Thanks.
It could be the USB cable or the DX200 itself. Have you tried the cable on another device beside the DX200? You will have to talk with Paul on the warranty. Also most usb type c cable will work with the DX200. Best Buy cables should work.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-13798576
Post #9,552 of 21,843

chaiyuta

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Messages
1,083
Reaction score
725
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Joined
Nov 23, 2014
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Posts
1,083
Likes
725
Website
fb.com
     Share This Post       
post-13798630
Post #9,553 of 21,843

meomap

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 5, 2015
Messages
1,090
Reaction score
395
Location
California
Joined
Jun 5, 2015
Location
California
Posts
1,090
Likes
395
It could be the USB cable or the DX200 itself. Have you tried the cable on another device beside the DX200? You will have to talk with Paul on the warranty. Also most usb type c cable will work with the DX200. Best Buy cables should work.
Thanks. Just grabbed one from Best Buy.
I don't have any new item to use with usb c . DX200 is the first one.
Wait for tonight after work then teat it.
 
     Share This Post       
post-13798754
Post #9,554 of 21,843

mikeral

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 28, 2015
Messages
180
Reaction score
24
Joined
Aug 28, 2015
Posts
180
Likes
24
Lurker, I use neutron with direct USB driver. Every time I turn the screen on USB Audio Driver displays "Screen is interactive, restarting...". Is that really required? The music stops and then restarts in a moment, but not always, often i have to reboot the device in order to connect neutron to USB Audio again
 
     Share This Post       
post-13799469
Post #9,555 of 21,843

artpiggo

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 18, 2015
Messages
3,267
Reaction score
1,575
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Joined
Nov 18, 2015
Location
Bangkok, Thailand
Posts
3,267
Likes
1,575
For those who are waiting for AMP4,5. There will be official announcement next week. Also, there would be a 11/11 event (probably a discount or promotion)

upload_2017-10-22_9-17-33.png
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: R0blo

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 2)

Top