DX200=Affordable High End Audio. Dual ES9028Pro dacs. AMP1, AMP3, AMP5, AMP7 & AMP8 ***Firmware support now up for AMP9***
Mar 6, 2019 at 4:17 PM Post #20,866 of 21,936

rtjoa

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 17, 2016
Posts
227
Likes
298
Location
Australia
DX220 picture from iBasso FB :). Coming very soon.
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2545915482104315&id=992950420734170
53788910_2545914338771096_5328248844444499968_o.jpg
 
Mar 6, 2019 at 9:54 PM Post #20,874 of 21,936

Dobrescu George

Reviewer: AudiophileHeaven
Joined
Jan 30, 2011
Posts
15,229
Likes
8,037
Location
Bucharest, Romania
Yes if it can drive LCD4 and how it sounds with 4 and 4z. Previously I had V280 with LCD4. Great synergy! Hope to get this sound with the dx200. Maybe lcd4z is the way to go but I never heared it vs 4.

LCD-4 is very picky with the source and needs a lot of power, I am not sure if you'll have the same experience, especially the same loudness as V280.

LCD-4Z is pretty much the same thing as LCD-4, but easy to drive from a portable, DX200 would more than enough for it! :)

Basically, if any DAP would be able to drive them, it should be DX200 with one of the high-power AMPs, but I know some of my friends who have LCD-4 are using much beefier sources for them, at least consider this if you listen very loud :)

LCD-4Z is easily driveable from DX200, tested that pairing, and it is quite excellent, I love the control and dynamics of it!

Can it drive it well
Sound impressions

Yes, absolutely.

I have just tested AEON Flow with DX200 today, and the pairing works very well! :)

Enough power, it gets excellent dynamics out of them, and doesn't feel like a Desktop AMP would be any better, DX200 is just like a desktop AMP of a similar price!~ :)
 
Mar 7, 2019 at 12:44 PM Post #20,875 of 21,936

Olchon

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 31, 2014
Posts
47
Likes
20
Hi, I want to update my DX200 firmware to be able to download Qobuz and Uapp as I wish to switch from Tidal to Qobuz. I would like to enable Lurker's firmware and use the play store but I am really struggling.

I am currently running the first beta of Android 8.1 (0.01.008).

What I think I need to do is : Update to 1.05.036, then download and install the Lurker add on, reinstall magisk, then set up Google play etc.

The readme on the 1.035.036 update says to save update on sd card root (done), then go to settings>about dx200>lupdate>local update. However, the settings for 8.1 do not have this option. There is an option for the updater but it is not possible to perform any options from there. Could someone please point me in the right direction? I'm not the best at all this, I wish iBasso made it a bit easier! Could someone also let me know what Magisk is and whether this does need to be reinstalled after doing a Lurker update. Any finally, does anyone use Qobuz with Uapp, does it work well or am I wasting my time?!

Many thanks
 
Mar 7, 2019 at 12:50 PM Post #20,876 of 21,936

gc335

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 15, 2016
Posts
1,640
Likes
773
Location
Rhode Island
Hi, I want to update my DX200 firmware to be able to download Qobuz and Uapp as I wish to switch from Tidal to Qobuz. I would like to enable Lurker's firmware and use the play store but I am really struggling.

I am currently running the first beta of Android 8.1 (0.01.008).

What I think I need to do is : Update to 1.05.036, then download and install the Lurker add on, reinstall magisk, then set up Google play etc.

The readme on the 1.035.036 update says to save update on sd card root (done), then go to settings>about dx200>lupdate>local update. However, the settings for 8.1 do not have this option. There is an option for the updater but it is not possible to perform any options from there. Could someone please point me in the right direction? I'm not the best at all this, I wish iBasso made it a bit easier! Could someone also let me know what Magisk is and whether this does need to be reinstalled after doing a Lurker update. Any finally, does anyone use Qobuz with Uapp, does it work well or am I wasting my time?!

Many thanks
I just figured out how to do it. Are you on windows? Use the android tool that comes with the Lurker firmware. It's much easier. I was using the old process for the new software and it wasnt working.
 
Mar 7, 2019 at 1:36 PM Post #20,878 of 21,936

gc335

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 15, 2016
Posts
1,640
Likes
773
Location
Rhode Island
I still use the Android 6.1 and tried the old method like factory tool 3.9 yesterday but it didn’t work after several try outs. Would this Android tool be much easier than downloading to the SD card then update from the DX200? Thank you.
You need to use the iBasso software FIRST and then go to Lurker. The iBasso software also includes the Android tool. The old tool is MUCH harder IMO. The new tool makes it insane easy. I never tried the SD card method. I imagine it's harder.
 
Mar 7, 2019 at 1:37 PM Post #20,879 of 21,936

gc335

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 15, 2016
Posts
1,640
Likes
773
Location
Rhode Island
You need to use the iBasso software FIRST and then go to Lurker. The iBasso software also includes the Android tool. The old tool is MUCH harder IMO. The new tool makes it insane easy. I never tried the SD card method. I imagine it's harder.

Edit: iBasso Oreo software needs to be installed first.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top