Do I have to buy a AMP for K702 65th?
Jun 11, 2013 at 12:18 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 13

Surerex

New Head-Fier
Hello All,
I am a newbie to here cause I knew head-fi is the most famous(yes, no one of) Headphones site in the world.

I used iTunes  to ripping the CD save to aiff file. it's as large as wav, but have all the info and easy to add the cover.
then, I use logic pro to play the music, the interface is apogee duet2.
When I connect HD600 to this system, the sounds is good on Classic  & any other type of music except female vocal.

And I have to bought a K702 ANNIVERSARY edition, 
but a big problem is come into being..
the sounds of K702 also very clarity as HD600, BUT, BUT it's feels like a big bucket around in my heard.

is it mean I need add a AMP? and, if needed, how about SPL phonitor and auditor?

thank you for you take time to read my questions. and wish you happy every day.

Jun 11, 2013 at 3:16 PM Post #2 of 13
You should get an amp it would benefit all your headphones.

Jun 11, 2013 at 5:53 PM Post #4 of 13
Yea if any headphones need an amp, those do (and many others). A lot of people would name off amps that are $500+ but you will hear a difference even with a $100-$150 Fiio, or iBasso amp/dac. You could also look into some Schiit amps.

Jun 11, 2013 at 5:59 PM Post #5 of 13
If you are buying a great can like the K702 65th AE, you need to provide it proper power to support the sound that it's capable of. It's like buying a Porsche and putting $50 tires on it or fueling it with 87 octane. It wont run right.

Something as simple as a FiiO E09K will do the trick.

Jun 11, 2013 at 10:42 PM Post #7 of 13
Get a Schiit Magni instead of an E09K.

Jun 12, 2013 at 12:54 AM Post #8 of 13
Magni/o2 is my vote... Of you need portability I'm a big fan of the e17 (I actually use one as a dac with my o2 and magni... I have both because of the wife lol)

Jun 12, 2013 at 1:18 PM Post #9 of 13
Quote: