1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.

Dismiss Notice

Detachable IEM's Suggestions Under $150 USD?

1. hale93
    Hi, newbie here, first time posting wanted to purchase an upgrade from those M6 pro.  I love those IEM's, but I wanted an upgrade and try some new types.  Any recommendations for IEM's, I have big canals too haha, and the max I want to spend is $150 US?  I like those IEM's with detachable cords because I sleep with them on and I love the noise isolation, I have wrecked a lot of earbuds with the cords breaking all the time, so that is why I like the detachable cord.  I read a lot on the forums and I don't have an amp, I use them for my computer and phones mostly, what do you guys use your headphones and earbuds on, like what devices?  So I hope you can answer and hope you guys have enough info on what you can recommend thanks for any advice in the future.

2. hale93
    Any one has any recommendations? Not too much IEM's with detachable cords, looking at Audio-Technicas ATH-IM02, What you guys think?  One other question, what tips do you guys suggest?  I got comply but they break all the time fast, did anyone try Monster supertips gel or foam, was looking at those.  Any other types let me know thanks.

3. serman005
    You should look into the Shure SE215. It's a good IEM that is within budget and has detachable cables. I use my IEMs with an ipod, computers, and phone. I use Comply tips. I just buy two packs at a time so I don't run out.

4. ColdWolfSong
    Yeah, the Shure se215 are a good IEM. Incredibly tough. Warm and a bit bassy, but good all around. The Audio Technica ATH IM70 is similar in sound. The IM02 is a more analytical sound, as it uses BA's instead of Dynamic drivers.