cowon j3 on PC - problems?
post-6896897
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 3

j57park

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
146
Reaction score
0
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Posts
146
Likes
0
Hi, I was wondering if the j3 is as buggy on PC as it is on MAC OS X.
 
I normally use my macbook but if I do get the j3, I'll be using my old PC desktop (WIN XP) to do all the j3 related stuff. I'll be transferring the music files over a USB drive from my macbook to pc then to the j3.
 
I had D2+ for mac that was really pain to use so I was wondering if there are any PC cowon j3 user who has complaints about bricking or flashing white screen. Are those problem only for mac users or are they still possible with pc users
 
Thanks for your help!
 
     Share This Post       
post-6897530
Post #2 of 3

tds101

Formerly known as nywytboy68
Joined
May 5, 2008
Messages
4,629
Reaction score
106
Joined
May 5, 2008
Posts
4,629
Likes
106
The Cowon DPA's have no probs w/a PC running Vista. My J3 runs fine, just keep playlists off of the microSD card - THAT causes the player to go buggy. Seems Cowon really hates playlists,....................

 
     Share This Post       
post-6897765
Post #3 of 3

j57park

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Messages
146
Reaction score
0
Joined
Jun 16, 2010
Posts
146
Likes
0
Thanks for your response!
 
One more,
if I install parallel on my macbook and run windows xp on my macbook, that shouldn't pose any threats since I'm virtually running window operating system right?
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top