closed cans confusion!!!

Discussion in 'Headphones (full-size)' started by shlok1993, Dec 31, 2011.
  1. shlok1993
    Hi I am new to the headfi community, I am looking for a pair of closed cans for outdoor as well as indoor use, I listen to pop,rock, hip-hop, electronic etc, and I am not an audiophile. I am considering ath m50, hd 280 pro, and akg k518dj. I can't extend my budget, please help.
    Ps: I like slightly bassy cans, not boomy but tight, I own sr 80i, hd 558, xb 700 and ksc75. thanks in advance ^_^

2. Liplip

Quote:

Of these 3 headphones, I will choose the M50. Good bass and isolation not too overpowering on the mids and most important not too expensive. [​IMG]

3. shlok1993
    Thanks for the suggestion. Are there any other cans better than the m50 at the same price point??

4. shlok1993
    I read on this forum that the shure srh 440 is also a nice pair.......is it better Ty Han the m50???? I am getting these for about 100 usd and m50 for 150usd in India.......please reply

5. john53
    Never had the chance to test the M50.

I didn't like the sound of the sennheiser hd280pro,personally.

I own the shure srh 840 and I've heard the 440 once,and both are very good even out of portable players without amp,but my recommendation goes to the KRK KNS 6400.I found it a bit more comfortable,and it's a very nice sounding headphone for the price.Good all-around headphone with balanced but enjoyable sound signature,and it's refined enough,with good timpre and soundstage imaging.Very nice for the money.It can be driven from an ipod nicely,and you can also replace pads,cable etc if you need to.

I own sennheiser hd600,shure SRH 840,ksc 75,portapro,and my next purchase will probably be the KNS 6400,because I think it's a good quality product,comfortable,perfoming nicely,without costing too much.

6. Sllow
    How about Sony MDR 7506?