Chord Mojo DAC-amp ☆★►FAQ in 3rd post!◄★☆
post-12294666
Post #10,216 of 40,442

AudioBear

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 3, 2007
Messages
1,656
Reaction score
1,020
Joined
Mar 3, 2007
Posts
1,656
Likes
1,020
  Well yah. and beyond not being able to answer calls is not easily being able to select songs via touch screen.  I'm fairly active with DJ'ing my music while listening since I'll get the itch after listening to a particular track for something else while hearing what I am listening to.  The digital age!  But yes I have used velcro.  But the problem there is its either too strong or a bit scarily weak.
 
Neil

I'm more passive.  I use playlists and go with them.  Like I said most people won't like my solution.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294670
Post #10,217 of 40,442

hitman1

Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 28, 2015
Messages
80
Reaction score
17
Joined
Jul 28, 2015
Posts
80
Likes
17
Hello:

I have the right charger now doing 2 amps or better and i am fully charged. I have Flak, DSD and MP3. I thought using the Onkyo App depending which of these files I play the power light would give me a steady color? I play DSD, Flak and MP3 and my power light always stay at blue? Shouldn't it be white when I play a DSD?
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294674
Post #10,218 of 40,442

kenman345

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
Messages
2,891
Reaction score
86
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
Posts
2,891
Likes
86
Anyone got the pinouts for the DX80 and the mojo? I thought I had seen it but cannot find it through any searches through this thread or the official DX80 thread.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294677
Post #10,219 of 40,442

NaiveSound

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 8, 2015
Messages
3,177
Reaction score
614
Joined
Nov 8, 2015
Posts
3,177
Likes
614
Anyone got the pinouts for the DX80 and the mojo? I thought I had seen it but cannot find it through any searches through this thread or the official DX80 thread.

What u mean pinouts?
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294679
Post #10,220 of 40,442

NaiveSound

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 8, 2015
Messages
3,177
Reaction score
614
Joined
Nov 8, 2015
Posts
3,177
Likes
614
Cost effective and best thing are opposing conditions. Moon Audio has both coax and Toslink cables that would meet your needs in the $75 to $100 price range. They are 6 inch cables with straight plugs while your Fiio cable is about 4 inches with right angle plugs. Your cable was designed for an analog signal, but could work since it is a sheathed cable but not a 75 ohm coax cable.

Not sure what problem you are trying to fix, but replacing your $14 cable with something almost as short will cost a lot more. If interested, contact Moon Audio (forum sponsor) and ask them if he can put right angle connectors on the coax cable.

Thank you, I wish I could find a traditional coax cable the length I need with a right angle set up, I guess I'm surprised these aren't readily available
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294686
Post #10,222 of 40,442

kenman345

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
Messages
2,891
Reaction score
86
Joined
Nov 22, 2011
Posts
2,891
Likes
86
     Share This Post       
post-12294691
Post #10,223 of 40,442

x RELIC x

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 8, 2014
Messages
11,971
Reaction score
7,568
Location
The West Coast, Canada
Joined
Mar 8, 2014
Location
The West Coast, Canada
Posts
11,971
Likes
7,568
     Share This Post       
post-12294694
Post #10,224 of 40,442

Danthrax

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 28, 2010
Messages
493
Reaction score
23
Joined
Dec 28, 2010
Posts
493
Likes
23
How do I pay for things from taobao the entire site is in a different language and won't translate properly via google translate...
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294698
Post #10,225 of 40,442

lukeap69

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 15, 2014
Messages
2,464
Reaction score
327
Joined
Feb 15, 2014
Posts
2,464
Likes
327
  How do I pay for things from taobao the entire site is in a different language and won't translate properly via google translate...
It's a struggle I can tell you. I don't know how I managed to do it... in many tries though.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294714
Post #10,226 of 40,442

rkt31

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 14, 2014
Messages
1,563
Reaction score
452
Joined
Oct 14, 2014
Posts
1,563
Likes
452
hi all, i am likely to receive the mojo in few days. i have fiio3 2nd gen and know the connections at fiio end which require the 4 pole trrs connector. what i don't know about the connections at mojo end in 2 pole connector. pls inbox as i am not able to check the forum regularly so the reply might be lost in this huge thread. thanks !
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294741
Post #10,227 of 40,442

AudioBear

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 3, 2007
Messages
1,656
Reaction score
1,020
Joined
Mar 3, 2007
Posts
1,656
Likes
1,020
  How do I pay for things from taobao the entire site is in a different language and won't translate properly via google translate...

Google is your friend....http://www.engtaobao.com look around there may be more
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294783
Post #10,228 of 40,442

doofalb

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
154
Reaction score
29
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Posts
154
Likes
29
  Well yah. and beyond not being able to answer calls is not easily being able to select songs via touch screen.  I'm fairly active with DJ'ing my music while listening since I'll get the itch after listening to a particular track for something else while hearing what I am listening to.  The digital age!  But yes I have used velcro.  But the problem there is its either too strong or a bit scarily weak.
 
Neil
Silicone bicycle straps were suggested a while back. That or similar should work:
 
http://www.head-fi.org/t/784602/chord-mojo-the-official-thread-please-read-the-3rd-post/3000#post_12034620
 
     Share This Post       
post-12294927
Post #10,229 of 40,442

masterpfa

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Messages
1,050
Reaction score
342
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Posts
1,050
Likes
342
Hello:

I have the right charger now doing 2 amps or better and i am fully charged. I have Flak, DSD and MP3. I thought using the Onkyo App depending which of these files I play the power light would give me a steady color? I play DSD, Flak and MP3 and my power light always stay at blue? Shouldn't it be white when I play a DSD?
This will have something to do with the settings (confession I do not use Onkyo HF Player so not certain of the setup)

Some apps have up and down sampling, which it appears your app may be set to do. These need to be removed in the settings, also regarding DSD (hopefully an Onkyo user can help here!) I believe in the setting this will need to be setup so that DSD is set for DOP.

I personally use UAPP so the settings are all different to Onkyo
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 2, Guests: 17)

Top