Chord Mojo DAC-amp ☆★►FAQ in 3rd post!◄★☆
post-12282071
Post #9,916 of 40,379

Carl6868

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 10, 2011
Messages
141
Reaction score
55
Joined
Dec 10, 2011
Posts
141
Likes
55
Its 20 a month which while 2x orher services is wuite cheap when you factor in this hobby.

You dont need to stream. Download everything in HiFi. Its on your computer and phone in lossless FLAC. People spend more on a single album.

You do realise not everyone is in the U.S don't you ? In the UK it's £20 per month which is nearly 30$ :)
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282085
Post #9,917 of 40,379

Skampmeister

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Messages
210
Reaction score
94
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Posts
210
Likes
94
Cheers, I bought that Onkyo app for the iPhone, will try it again nice I get the tunes on it, but if anyone can tell me if KaiserTone can get full HIRez to the mojo, would be great
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282112
Post #9,918 of 40,379

izzard1982

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 20, 2014
Messages
107
Reaction score
24
Joined
Aug 20, 2014
Posts
107
Likes
24
About charging, when using iPhone charger, my mojo consistently took 6 hours from zero to full and 5.5 hours from red to full. Before returning it I want to make sure this is not normal since chord says 4 hours to full charge. Can anyone confirm?
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282140
Post #9,920 of 40,379

wym2

Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 16, 2015
Messages
88
Reaction score
15
Joined
Dec 16, 2015
Posts
88
Likes
15
About charging, when using iPhone charger, my mojo consistently took 6 hours from zero to full and 5.5 hours from red to full. Before returning it I want to make sure this is not normal since chord says 4 hours to full charge. Can anyone confirm?
 
Normal here too. So far charging seems to be consistent with use.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282159
Post #9,922 of 40,379

nmatheis

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
14,525
Reaction score
9,500
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Posts
14,525
Likes
9,500
Cheers, I bought that Onkyo app for the iPhone, will try it again nice I get the tunes on it, but if anyone can tell me if KaiserTone can get full HIRez to the mojo, would be great

Check the Digital Output settings. Max PCM Ouput may be set too low.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282177
Post #9,923 of 40,379

wym2

Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 16, 2015
Messages
88
Reaction score
15
Joined
Dec 16, 2015
Posts
88
Likes
15
  Ive been listening to MOJO on iPhone so far and today I decided to plug it on my computer and to my surprise it sounds much better using Audirvana than KORG iAudioGate. 
Its so different that Ive had to listen to my all my favourite blues albums again on computer! Oh boy, guitars sounds awesome!
 
I've tried most of them, and Audirvana is my hands down preferred music app for the mac - for so many reasons - DAC or no DAC.
 
 
 MBP → SDragon → Mojo →AQ Big Sur trs →LC
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282202
Post #9,924 of 40,379

xtr4

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 5, 2015
Messages
282
Reaction score
124
Joined
Jul 5, 2015
Posts
282
Likes
124
About charging, when using iPhone charger, my mojo consistently took 6 hours from zero to full and 5.5 hours from red to full. Before returning it I want to make sure this is not normal since chord says 4 hours to full charge. Can anyone confirm?

I'm getting between 5-6 hours per charge cycle from red/zero till light out. Using the LG 1.8A charger from my G3.
I'm guessing that the newer generation chargers have internal circuitry that limits the amp towards the end of the charge cycle. Meaning that the last 10% would probably be slower which may cause the supposed delay in charge cycles. YMMV
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282218
Post #9,925 of 40,379

harpo1

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
2,163
Reaction score
579
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Posts
2,163
Likes
579
I'm getting between 5-6 hours per charge cycle from red/zero till light out. Using the LG 1.8A charger from my G3.
I'm guessing that the newer generation chargers have internal circuitry that limits the amp towards the end of the charge cycle. Meaning that the last 10% would probably be slower which may cause the supposed delay in charge cycles. YMMV
I don't believe so.  The charge circuit is in the Mojo so it controls the charge not the LG walwart.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282236
Post #9,926 of 40,379

xtr4

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 5, 2015
Messages
282
Reaction score
124
Joined
Jul 5, 2015
Posts
282
Likes
124
I don't believe so.  The charge circuit is in the Mojo so it controls the charge not the LG walwart.
I know it sounds not plausible but for me at least, given that the Mojo should only pull 1A as a constant, trying different walwarts (all above 1A) have yielded varying charge times from flat battery (using the same USB cable).
At least this is from my own experience.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282240
Post #9,927 of 40,379

Mojo777

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Messages
344
Reaction score
96
Joined
Jan 28, 2007
Posts
344
Likes
96
I'm in Vegas all week. Any dealers carry the Mojo here?
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282284
Post #9,928 of 40,379

Skampmeister

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Messages
210
Reaction score
94
Joined
Oct 7, 2015
Posts
210
Likes
94
Check the Digital Output settings. Max PCM Ouput may be set too low.

Ok, what happens with the KaiserTone app is that when you open the app and connect a device like the mojo, each time you have to go into the settings/digital output/change the output setting device and hit the reset button, and this resets the app to playback HIRez onto the mojo. I havnt figured out how to make it permanent, but looks like it has to be done each time.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12282477
Post #9,930 of 40,379

nmatheis

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Messages
14,525
Reaction score
9,500
Joined
Dec 30, 2013
Posts
14,525
Likes
9,500
Ok, what happens with the KaiserTone app is that when you open the app and connect a device like the mojo, each time you have to go into the settings/digital output/change the output setting device and hit the reset button, and this resets the app to playback HIRez onto the mojo. I havnt figured out how to make it permanent, but looks like it has to be done each time.
 
Sorry you're running into problems. I know they just released a new version. Maybe a bug was introduced. Try contacting the devs and see what they say: LINK.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 2, Guests: 7)

Top