Chord Mojo DAC-amp ☆★►FAQ in 3rd post!◄★☆
post-15780876
Post #40,441 of 40,583

Jupiterknight

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Messages
1,962
Reaction score
113
Location
USA/OH
Joined
Aug 17, 2009
Location
USA/OH
Posts
1,962
Likes
113
Ah this is good , so it can be controlled via hiby apps and the output to mojo are digital right?
But can't find one in my country. Is the v1a can do the same? Thanks
Yes, it can be controlled from Android/IOS devices with Hiby Link. Yes, outputs are digital. Two possibilities USB-C or coaxial. Tempotec V1a differs by also having an analog part, dac/amp section, but only one digital out USB-C. Otherwise they are the same size, weight and everything else. V1a is a little more expensive.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: DBaldock9
post-15782295
Post #40,442 of 40,583

CJG888

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 7, 2011
Messages
2,033
Reaction score
352
Location
Braunschweig
Joined
Jun 7, 2011
Location
Braunschweig
Posts
2,033
Likes
352
If you are looking for simple portable transport and can live without streaming, dual sd card slots and mobile app to control it take a look at xDuoo X10T II Turntable. It also has internal EQ.
+1!
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: alekc
post-15787942
Post #40,443 of 40,583

Arpeggione

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Messages
19
Reaction score
18
Location
Sweden
Joined
Jul 26, 2018
Location
Sweden
Posts
19
Likes
18
You and a friend can listen together if you have the same IEMs or headphones... to a point.
Hey, wait a minute ... Are you saying that the two headphone outputs of the Mojo must or like to see the same load, the same impedance, to work properly with two headphones attached at the same time listening to the same source? Never thought about that. Manual implies nothing in that direction. One 30 Ohm IEM in one output, one 600 Ohm headphone in the other; fine and egal? Perhaps you are just talking about the difference in volume levels that will appear.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15787949
Post #40,444 of 40,583

pauldoni

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 26, 2019
Messages
145
Reaction score
31
Location
indonesia
Joined
Aug 26, 2019
Location
indonesia
Posts
145
Likes
31
Hey, wait a minute ... Are you saying that the two headphone outputs of the Mojo must or like to see the same load, the same impedance, to work properly with two headphones attached at the same time listening to the same source? Never thought about that. Manual implies nothing in that direction. One 30 Ohm IEM in one output, one 600 Ohm headphone in the other; fine and egal? Perhaps you are just talking about the difference in volume levels that will appear.
Lol , that iem will blast our ear if the vol set up for that 600ohm cans :xf_eek:
 
     Share This Post       
post-15788437
Post #40,445 of 40,583

gimmeheadroom

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 8, 2018
Messages
3,308
Reaction score
1,783
Location
Czech Republic
Joined
Feb 8, 2018
Location
Czech Republic
Posts
3,308
Likes
1,783
Website
www.head-fi.org
     Share This Post       
post-15795913
Post #40,446 of 40,583

icyulkn

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2017
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 12, 2017
Posts
17
Likes
0
Could someone tell me how dts-hd and truehd work with the Chord Mojo in Jriver Player or MPC-BE (or in general)? This would be over optical or USB but I'm using optical at the moment. Am I getting the full bandwidth in PCM over 2 channel? Do I need to switch to USB? Thanks!
 
     Share This Post       
post-15795963
Post #40,447 of 40,583

kkrazik2008

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
218
Reaction score
225
Location
USA
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Location
USA
Posts
218
Likes
225
Could someone tell me how dts-hd and truehd work with the Chord Mojo in Jriver Player or MPC-BE (or in general)? This would be over optical or USB but I'm using optical at the moment. Am I getting the full bandwidth in PCM over 2 channel? Do I need to switch to USB? Thanks!
It doesn’t work, those are multi-channel audio formats. Your player is down mixing to 2.0
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15796640
Post #40,448 of 40,583

icyulkn

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2017
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 12, 2017
Posts
17
Likes
0
It doesn’t work, those are multi-channel audio formats. Your player is down mixing to 2.0
I'm confused, I read somewhere that you can hear lossless from optical as long as it's PCM and 2.0 channels. Isn't that what Jriver/MPC-BE is doing? Turning the 7.1 to 2 channels according to my software (with JRSS Mixing ON)? I can hear these formats fine in my headphones, what's it playing at?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15797408
Post #40,449 of 40,583

kkrazik2008

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Messages
218
Reaction score
225
Location
USA
Joined
Nov 6, 2019
Location
USA
Posts
218
Likes
225
I'm confused, I read somewhere that you can hear lossless from optical as long as it's PCM and 2.0 channels. Isn't that what Jriver/MPC-BE is doing? Turning the 7.1 to 2 channels according to my software (with JRSS Mixing ON)? I can hear these formats fine in my headphones, what's it playing at?
I have no idea what the software on your end is doing to the PCM file to down mix, all I can tell you is that the Chord Mojo can only output stereo audio. Maybe if the file you are playing has a 2.0 track you could select that to receive the lossless PCM?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15797437
Post #40,450 of 40,583

icyulkn

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2017
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 12, 2017
Posts
17
Likes
0
Do you know what software/setup I can use to get the best audio quality from a chord and dts-ma/true hd sound file maybe? How do people normally listen to these formats with their Chords for best quality?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15797442
Post #40,451 of 40,583

dontfeedphils

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Messages
1,117
Reaction score
1,200
Location
W MI
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Location
W MI
Posts
1,117
Likes
1,200
Do you know what software/setup I can use to get the best audio quality from a chord and dts-ma/true hd sound file maybe? How do people normally listen to these formats with their Chords for best quality?
Why wouldn't you just use the 2 channel track rather than try to down-mix an Atmos or DTS track?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15797667
Post #40,453 of 40,583

dontfeedphils

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Messages
1,117
Reaction score
1,200
Location
W MI
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Location
W MI
Posts
1,117
Likes
1,200
     Share This Post       
post-15797734
Post #40,454 of 40,583

icyulkn

New Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 12, 2017
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Joined
Mar 12, 2017
Posts
17
Likes
0
So AC3 is better than TrueHD in this case? I thought it sounded pretty good with the TrueHD track to be honest with you.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15797738
Post #40,455 of 40,583

dontfeedphils

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Messages
1,117
Reaction score
1,200
Location
W MI
Joined
Apr 6, 2017
Location
W MI
Posts
1,117
Likes
1,200
So AC3 is better than TrueHD in this case? I thought it sounded pretty good with the TrueHD track to be honest with you.
Lol, then listen with the TrueHD track.

I'd listen with 2 channel, since you're using a 2 channel device. Then listen to TrueHD when/if you're using an atmos setup. That's just me though.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 10)

  • Top