Chord Mojo DAC-amp ☆★►FAQ in 3rd post!◄★☆
post-14023317
Post #35,296 of 40,445

Mython

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
8,760
Reaction score
3,383
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Posts
8,760
Likes
3,383
I have another idea - you could rout a Mojo-sized recess in your desktop :darthsmile:
 
     Share This Post       
post-14023345
Post #35,297 of 40,445

miketlse

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
4,566
Reaction score
2,610
Joined
May 8, 2016
Posts
4,566
Likes
2,610
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Syros and TimeSnow
post-14024169
Post #35,299 of 40,445

musickid

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Sep 9, 2016
Messages
3,944
Reaction score
1,841
Location
U.K.
Joined
Sep 9, 2016
Location
U.K.
Posts
3,944
Likes
1,841
Small cheap granite slab. done
 
     Share This Post       
post-14024776
Post #35,300 of 40,445

Ruddy52

New Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 6, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Location
UK
Joined
Feb 6, 2018
Location
UK
Posts
3
Likes
0
Hi everyone, first post here so be nice to me.

The answer to this question is probably resting somewhere in this thread, but I don't fancy trawling through 2354 pages looking for it so I will ask it anyway.

I have a Chord Mojo, and the Astell & Kern AK70. Which type of cable would I need, or which would be the best, to connect the two together?

Thanks for your help.
 
     Share This Post       
post-14025124
Post #35,301 of 40,445

Wildcatsare1

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 22, 2014
Messages
4,936
Reaction score
2,263
Joined
Jan 22, 2014
Posts
4,936
Likes
2,263
Hi everyone, first post here so be nice to me.

The answer to this question is probably resting somewhere in this thread, but I don't fancy trawling through 2354 pages looking for it so I will ask it anyway.

I have a Chord Mojo, and the Astell & Kern AK70. Which type of cable would I need, or which would be the best, to connect the two together?

Thanks for your help.

Tha Folks here are sweethearts compared to Super Audio BF’s :wink:. I picked up my Fiio X7 to Mojo cable from Dyson, on his EBay Site,
Cablearchitect
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Deftone and Ruddy52
post-14025252
Post #35,303 of 40,445

Sheep1234

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Messages
36
Reaction score
8
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Posts
36
Likes
8
Could someone tell me how to setup the Mojo with JRiver Media Center?

I either have it on WASAPI with 4x DSD in DoP


or Asio with 2x DSD in DoP (if I put 4x DSD in this mode it is stuttering)


It works ok but it will only play the sound coming from JRiver, if I switch to my browser for example and play a youtube video, the video won't start or if I try to play music in Spotify the song won't play. It will play again if I close JRiver though.

Also the volume control in JRiver does nothing in both modes. Same as the Volume Control in Windows. If I don't use DSD I have no issues.

What am I doing wrong?
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-14025395
Post #35,306 of 40,445

normanl

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 27, 2010
Messages
253
Reaction score
39
Joined
Aug 27, 2010
Posts
253
Likes
39
Could someone tell me how to setup the Mojo with JRiver Media Center?

I either have it on WASAPI with 4x DSD in DoP


or Asio with 2x DSD in DoP (if I put 4x DSD in this mode it is stuttering)


It works ok but it will only play the sound coming from JRiver, if I switch to my browser for example and play a youtube video, the video won't start or if I try to play music in Spotify the song won't play. It will play again if I close JRiver though.

Also the volume control in JRiver does nothing in both modes. Same as the Volume Control in Windows. If I don't use DSD I have no issues.

What am I doing wrong?
 
     Share This Post       
post-14025397
Post #35,307 of 40,445

normanl

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 27, 2010
Messages
253
Reaction score
39
Joined
Aug 27, 2010
Posts
253
Likes
39
To play DSD files, select "DSD" in "Bitstreaming : yes", double
click "Device Setting" and select "DSD streaming in DoP format" and select
"None" in "Output Encoding" of "DSP Studio"
 
     Share This Post       
post-14025444
Post #35,308 of 40,445

Sheep1234

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Messages
36
Reaction score
8
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Posts
36
Likes
8
To play DSD files, select "DSD" in "Bitstreaming : yes", double
click "Device Setting" and select "DSD streaming in DoP format" and select
"None" in "Output Encoding" of "DSP Studio"
Thanks for your reply. This does not work very well. I still can't use the volume control in JRiver and Windows and can't play Youtube videos. I just noticed they won't work even with my OPPO HA-1. I will contact JRiver about this, I think there's something wrong.
 
     Share This Post       
post-14025522
Post #35,309 of 40,445

Mython

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Messages
8,760
Reaction score
3,383
Joined
Feb 11, 2008
Posts
8,760
Likes
3,383
.... can't play Youtube videos. I just noticed they won't work even with my OPPO HA-1. I will contact JRiver about this, I think there's something wrong.
You might consider these posts, from many moons ago:


On my Windows 8.1 all the videos on browser (Chrome) will not play when my Mojo is playing music through Jriver. Any solution to this? Thanks.
You probably have the Mojo set up to have exclusive control on the Playback Devices settings in Sound Control Panel.

This is how it should be, because having two separate programs access one sound device requires Windows Volume Mixer to first intercept the sound, which is the root cause of sound quality degradation.

USB DAC makers spend effort to make sure that no other programs will play sound when the DAC is occupied by the main music player.

speaking of chrome, i still cannot get anything browser based to play through mojo (tried multiple different browsers too) its been wrecking my poor head for days.

obviously its overkill for youtube but if i want to watch it i have to disconnect it to listen to sound through the monitor.
you need to change your default audio output to mojo if on pc

on android i think everything audio will be channeled to the otg audio

mac i have no idea

These, and others, may be found using this thread search:

https://www.head-fi.org/search/6288740/?q=browser&t=post&o=relevance&c[thread]=784602


Please let us all know if you find a solution that works for you.

All the best.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-14026093
Post #35,310 of 40,445

DavidW

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 27, 2010
Messages
278
Reaction score
78
Location
Washington DC area
Joined
Jul 27, 2010
Location
Washington DC area
Posts
278
Likes
78
Could someone tell me how to setup the Mojo with JRiver Media Center?

I either have it on WASAPI with 4x DSD in DoP


or Asio with 2x DSD in DoP (if I put 4x DSD in this mode it is stuttering)


It works ok but it will only play the sound coming from JRiver, if I switch to my browser for example and play a youtube video, the video won't start or if I try to play music in Spotify the song won't play. It will play again if I close JRiver though.

Also the volume control in JRiver does nothing in both modes. Same as the Volume Control in Windows. If I don't use DSD I have no issues.

What am I doing wrong?
I struggled with this for a long time. I have JRiver Media Center on the JRiver Id (a dedicated NUC) and on a Windows computer. I have two threads on the MC Interact Page that may help. Most of the discussion is about the Id, but there are references to the Windows setup as well:
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 25)

Top