Chord Mojo DAC-amp ☆★►FAQ in 3rd post!◄★☆
post-12467897
Post #15,031 of 40,442

Wyd4

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 16, 2013
Messages
2,656
Reaction score
506
Location
Country Victoria, Australia
Joined
Jul 16, 2013
Location
Country Victoria, Australia
Posts
2,656
Likes
506
OK in what way or what sense is it not?

The ground/sense isn't shorted for one. Provided it's the cable chord supplied with the mojo.

But other than that why are we even arguing. If it works. Be happy. If someone else's works. Be happy for them.

Cmon bring it in. Group hugs
 
     Share This Post       
post-12467899
Post #15,032 of 40,442

harpo1

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
2,165
Reaction score
579
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Posts
2,165
Likes
579
Does it matter guys?? Who cares, just enjoy your mojo!!!

Loving mine, with my X7 rooted. Finally have Moar bass!!
It matters because I'm sure there are plenty of people using the mojo that still run an older version of android on their phone.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12467906
Post #15,033 of 40,442

masterpfa

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Messages
1,050
Reaction score
342
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Posts
1,050
Likes
342
The ground/sense isn't shorted for one. Provided it's the cable chord supplied with the mojo.

But other than that why are we even arguing. If it works. Be happy. If someone else's works. Be happy for them.

Cmon bring it in. Group hugs
I was in the mood for that 


What I could have said and what I should have said is the the supplied cable can be used to connect your Mojo with the adapted shown in the pictures and depending on your phone or device and Android version.
 
I made the assumption that the question was asked with regards to connecting the Mojo to a USB device and the above adapters work more than sufficiently depending on the connected phone/DAP.
 

 
But the inner voice won out that time (he's securely locked up again now)
 
     Share This Post       
post-12467909
Post #15,034 of 40,442

warrior1975

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 5, 2013
Messages
7,619
Reaction score
1,203
Joined
Dec 5, 2013
Posts
7,619
Likes
1,203
It matters because I'm sure there are plenty of people using the mojo that still run an older version of android on their phone.

Indeed you are 100% correct, but those same people are highly unlikely to manage to read those few posts. How many times have certain things been explained here? Refer to page 3. The likelihood of someone finding those posts, mixed in with every other post... But you are correct,it does matter. But it's been pointed out, let's move on in the spirit of the great Mojo!!
 
     Share This Post       
post-12467915
Post #15,035 of 40,442

harpo1

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
2,165
Reaction score
579
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Posts
2,165
Likes
579
Indeed you are 100% correct, but those same people are highly unlikely to manage to read those few posts. How many times have certain things been explained here? Refer to page 3. The likelihood of someone finding those posts, mixed in with every other post... But you are correct,it does matter. But it's been pointed out, let's move on in the spirit of the great Mojo!!
Will do.  
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: warrior1975
post-12467919
Post #15,037 of 40,442

AC1

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 14, 2001
Messages
795
Reaction score
11
Joined
Sep 14, 2001
Posts
795
Likes
11
  Because an OTG cable is wired different.  If you phone is on Android 4.4.2 or later and supports USB audio an OTG cable is not required.

What changed in Android software or the usb port that allows detection of data (or does the Mojo send some signal)? Might of missed this on updates to Android. For using data sticks it still is mentioned that OTG cable is required.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12467947
Post #15,040 of 40,442

masterpfa

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Messages
1,050
Reaction score
342
Joined
Dec 30, 2014
Posts
1,050
Likes
342
     Share This Post       
post-12467992
Post #15,042 of 40,442

Mediahound

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Messages
3,866
Reaction score
1,285
Location
USA
Joined
Jul 22, 2009
Location
USA
Posts
3,866
Likes
1,285
Got my  Mojo delivered an hour back. It was exciting unboxing the same. Could someone tell me what amp Charger  I require to charge it. Can I use  a 2.1amp charger or do I need to charge it with 1 amp charger.










Yep, any usb charger higher 1A or higher is fine.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12468024
Post #15,043 of 40,442

jincuteguy

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Messages
1,497
Reaction score
158
Joined
Jul 12, 2008
Posts
1,497
Likes
158
  Because an OTG cable is wired different.  If you phone is on Android 4.4.2 or later and supports USB audio an OTG cable is not required.
 
Well the new Samsung S7 Edge has Anddroid 6.0, and it doesn't work regular USB cable.
 
     Share This Post       
post-12468035
Post #15,044 of 40,442

warrior1975

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 5, 2013
Messages
7,619
Reaction score
1,203
Joined
Dec 5, 2013
Posts
7,619
Likes
1,203
Sammy is notorious for making life... Challenging. Are you certain it's not working?
 
     Share This Post       
post-12468046
Post #15,045 of 40,442

captblaze

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 11, 2016
Messages
1,360
Reaction score
931
Location
Blazin it up in the land of Lincoln
Joined
Feb 11, 2016
Location
Blazin it up in the land of Lincoln
Posts
1,360
Likes
931
   
Well the new Samsung S7 Edge has Anddroid 6.0, and it doesn't work regular USB cable.
 
 
Sammy is notorious for making life... Challenging. Are you certain it's not working?
 
One possible reason is that you need the USB audio 2.0 driver for OTG less transport and if memory serves me correctly Mojo only supports USB audio 1.0 hence the need for the OTG cable
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 1, Guests: 17)

Top