Chord Electronics ☆ Poly ☆ (wireless & microSD module for Mojo) ☆★►USEFUL INFO on 1st PAGE!!◄★☆
post-15445685
Post #14,881 of 15,647

ubs28

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
3,502
Reaction score
665
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Posts
3,502
Likes
665
Yes you need additional software built into the playback software to decode the MQA compression. The alternative is to use another streaming service such as Qobuz which streams high resolution natively without the need for any additional decoding or conversion.
Ok thanks. I will switch over to Qobuz then after my trail of Tidal ends.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Peter Hyatt
post-15449050
Post #14,883 of 15,647

keithmarsh

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
272
Reaction score
200
Location
London
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Location
London
Posts
272
Likes
200
Hey all! I’ve just experienced and issue where my Poly was low in power (red flashing light) so I turned it off and charged it over night. The following morning Poly won’t turn on at all. The battery indicator won’t illuminate when you connect it to a charger. I left it a couple of days in case it needed to discharge but it is still totally dead. I have tried charging it separately from mojo too. Mojo will still charge through Poly though.

Is this a known issue? Is there something I can do to bring Poly back to life? I had a look through the forum but might have missed something?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15449595
Post #14,884 of 15,647

miketlse

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
4,621
Reaction score
2,659
Joined
May 8, 2016
Posts
4,621
Likes
2,659
Hey all! I’ve just experienced and issue where my Poly was low in power (red flashing light) so I turned it off and charged it over night. The following morning Poly won’t turn on at all. The battery indicator won’t illuminate when you connect it to a charger. I left it a couple of days in case it needed to discharge but it is still totally dead. I have tried charging it separately from mojo too. Mojo will still charge through Poly though.

Is this a known issue? Is there something I can do to bring Poly back to life? I had a look through the forum but might have missed something?
Sounds unusual to me. Email support@chordelectronics.co.uk and see what they suggest.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15450003
Post #14,885 of 15,647

phurly

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Messages
18
Reaction score
1
Location
PNW
Joined
Jan 16, 2020
Location
PNW
Posts
18
Likes
1
Ok thanks. I will switch over to Qobuz then after my trail of Tidal ends.
I am also in the trial period with Tidal. Last night I signed up for the trial of Qobuz and am now able to listen to 96k /192k wirelessly. Sold! I contacted Tidal and told them I am signing up for qobuz and explained my reason why. I hope they catch up.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15450309
Post #14,886 of 15,647

keithmarsh

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Messages
272
Reaction score
200
Location
London
Joined
Feb 25, 2016
Location
London
Posts
272
Likes
200
     Share This Post       
post-15453211
Post #14,887 of 15,647

Solsticemuzix

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 20, 2019
Messages
18
Reaction score
3
Location
SouthEast, USA
Joined
Dec 20, 2019
Location
SouthEast, USA
Posts
18
Likes
3
I previously posted about my Poly always searching for Wifi even when it’s turned off. Anybody know of a fix for this? Blue and green Wifi search lights are always flashing or active on my Poly; killing the battery I’m guessing.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15453318
Post #14,888 of 15,647

Matt Bartlett

Member of the Trade: Chord Electronics
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Messages
831
Reaction score
984
Location
Maidstone
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Location
Maidstone
Posts
831
Likes
984
Website
www.chordelectronics.co.uk
I previously posted about my Poly always searching for Wifi even when it’s turned off. Anybody know of a fix for this? Blue and green Wifi search lights are always flashing or active on my Poly; killing the battery I’m guessing.
Is your Poly plugged into the charger or is this when it is running on battery only and Mojo is switched off? When on charge Poly is always on so that it takes less time to boot up when you switch Mojo on. This doesn't affect the battery life as once it reaches full charge the battery charging stops.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15453714
Post #14,889 of 15,647

pwncake

New Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 28, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
17
Joined
Feb 28, 2016
Posts
19
Likes
17
Hey all! I’ve just experienced and issue where my Poly was low in power (red flashing light) so I turned it off and charged it over night. The following morning Poly won’t turn on at all. The battery indicator won’t illuminate when you connect it to a charger. I left it a couple of days in case it needed to discharge but it is still totally dead. I have tried charging it separately from mojo too. Mojo will still charge through Poly though.

Is this a known issue? Is there something I can do to bring Poly back to life? I had a look through the forum but might have missed something?
same issue. Onlydifference was that I waspressing The config button to enter into hotspot mode, and the poly just died on me. Now the led just wouldn’tturn on no matter what. I’ve tried draining the mojo and poly connected and recharging it. Tried 1A 2A chargers. It just won’t turn On.
I reached out to the support email and after a few questions, the staff simply pointed me to the dealer to get it checked out.
Which sank my heart because I am in Malaysia and I don’t know where I can go to seek for assistance. I bought the poly in Japan from an audiophile (was working perfectly fine for a week).
Completely disappointed.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15453769
Post #14,890 of 15,647

Matt Bartlett

Member of the Trade: Chord Electronics
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Messages
831
Reaction score
984
Location
Maidstone
Joined
Oct 27, 2017
Location
Maidstone
Posts
831
Likes
984
Website
www.chordelectronics.co.uk
same issue. Onlydifference was that I waspressing The config button to enter into hotspot mode, and the poly just died on me. Now the led just wouldn’tturn on no matter what. I’ve tried draining the mojo and poly connected and recharging it. Tried 1A 2A chargers. It just won’t turn On.
I reached out to the support email and after a few questions, the staff simply pointed me to the dealer to get it checked out.
Which sank my heart because I am in Malaysia and I don’t know where I can go to seek for assistance. I bought the poly in Japan from an audiophile (was working perfectly fine for a week).
Completely disappointed.
Can you try this.
Disconnect Poly from Mojo. Then with Poly on it's own plug the micro USB charger cable in. Leave it for 5 seconds then unplug the cable and then plug the cable back in. Leave it like this for up to 6 hours to see what happens. It could just be a really low battery that needs conditioning first.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15453969
Post #14,891 of 15,647

NYanakiev

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 8, 2016
Messages
1,005
Reaction score
559
Location
London, UK
Joined
Mar 8, 2016
Location
London, UK
Posts
1,005
Likes
559
WOW- switching between Roon and Everything Else mode no longer requires Poly to restart!! How awesome is this?!
Loving the Poly-Roon experience overall- well done @ChordElectronics @Matt Bartlett

I can only imagine how good 2Go for Hugo 2 will be.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: smaragd
post-15454046
Post #14,892 of 15,647

miketlse

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
4,621
Reaction score
2,659
Joined
May 8, 2016
Posts
4,621
Likes
2,659
I can only imagine how good 2Go for Hugo 2 will be.
If you check the photo in this post it mentions 'for Hugo 2 and more'.
Does this mean the 2Go will work with other Chord dacs if one uses a cable?
Hopefully we will find out soon.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15454078
Post #14,893 of 15,647

NYanakiev

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 8, 2016
Messages
1,005
Reaction score
559
Location
London, UK
Joined
Mar 8, 2016
Location
London, UK
Posts
1,005
Likes
559
If you check the photo in this post it mentions 'for Hugo 2 and more'.
Does this mean the 2Go will work with other Chord dacs if one uses a cable?
Hopefully we will find out soon.
Interesting. In all honesty, with Poly so good, I would hope 2Gogoes above and beyond what Poly does.

Hugo 2 isn’t portable enough to justify a 2Go purchase that enables the same/similar functionality as Poly. I am very much used to listening to H2 in desktop mode.

I look forward to the announcement!
 
     Share This Post       
post-15454172
Post #14,894 of 15,647

pwncake

New Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 28, 2016
Messages
19
Reaction score
17
Joined
Feb 28, 2016
Posts
19
Likes
17
Can you try this.
Disconnect Poly from Mojo. Then with Poly on it's own plug the micro USB charger cable in. Leave it for 5 seconds then unplug the cable and then plug the cable back in. Leave it like this for up to 6 hours to see what happens. It could just be a really low battery that needs conditioning first.
okay I’ll try it. I just tried Charging it for 8 hours (separate from the mojo). The poly itself is warm,but it’s still not turning on. I tried the 5 second method you recommended but there’s still no light. I’ll leave it for 6 hours and see.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15454603
Post #14,895 of 15,647

jarnopp

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 26, 2014
Messages
1,578
Reaction score
789
Joined
Nov 26, 2014
Posts
1,578
Likes
789
WOW- switching between Roon and Everything Else mode no longer requires Poly to restart!! How awesome is this?!
Loving the Poly-Roon experience overall- well done @ChordElectronics @Matt Bartlett

I can only imagine how good 2Go for Hugo 2 will be.
I don’t recall that this ever required a reboot ??
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 2, Guests: 7)

Top