Chord 2Go & 2Yu Wired/Wireless Network streamer and S/PDIF adaptor - Official thread
post-15924495
Post #4,486 of 4,586

moemoney

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 11, 2016
Messages
121
Reaction score
54
Location
NYC
Joined
Mar 11, 2016
Location
NYC
Posts
121
Likes
54
Not true. Sorry, not in my experience as I am (currently, right now, as I type, really) listening to ‘Nightcall’ by London Grammar, Qobuz streamed to 2Go attached to Hugo 2 playing on HEKse via 1/4 in out. Plugged in charging, with the provided charger.
All I can say is when I do that mines overheats and cuts off
 
     Share This Post       
post-15924502
Post #4,487 of 4,586

LCMusicLover

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
2,291
Reaction score
1,531
Location
Oregon Coast
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Location
Oregon Coast
Posts
2,291
Likes
1,531
All I can say is when I do that mines overheats and cuts off
Oh yes, it runs hot, listening while charging. I stand mine on edge or use an open rack — hasn’t cut out for me, but I guess I can see it. Apologies.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15924845
Post #4,488 of 4,586

tunes

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
1,339
Reaction score
186
Location
New York
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Location
New York
Posts
1,339
Likes
186
Thanks for that revelation. Now why did you choose Qobuz over Tidal?? Are you using your iPhone to navigate through music files or Roon etc? I am new to streaming music and just have my iPhone, just received 2Go and Hugo2. I am trying not to have to pay for Roon and just the month subscription for either Tidal Qobuz. Thanks you any suggestions.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15924847
Post #4,489 of 4,586

tunes

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
1,339
Reaction score
186
Location
New York
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Location
New York
Posts
1,339
Likes
186
Does Hugo alone on the charger heat up while listening to music or just the combination of HUGO and 2Go?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15924990
Post #4,490 of 4,586

moemoney

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 11, 2016
Messages
121
Reaction score
54
Location
NYC
Joined
Mar 11, 2016
Location
NYC
Posts
121
Likes
54
Does Hugo alone on the charger heat up while listening to music or just the combination of HUGO and 2Go?
Just the combination heats up h2 by itself I can go into desktop mode and everything will be fine.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15925010
Post #4,491 of 4,586

Daniel Johnston

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 1, 2016
Messages
138
Reaction score
133
Joined
Mar 1, 2016
Posts
138
Likes
133
Does Hugo alone on the charger heat up while listening to music or just the combination of HUGO and 2Go?
Hugo on charger while playing will get warm. The Hugo/2go combo will get equally warm. You can keep the combo plugged in all the time because the Hugo goes into desktop mode.

If the Hugo gets so hot as to cut out while playing music while plugged in, I would think this would be a faulty unit.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15925365
Post #4,492 of 4,586

miketlse

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 8, 2016
Messages
4,623
Reaction score
2,662
Joined
May 8, 2016
Posts
4,623
Likes
2,662
It's not a good idea to name and force anyone out of the closet until they are ready to do so by themselves mike, as it could cause PTSD.

Radnor, I'd sue miketlse
Your question was 'So who here is from San Francisco ?'

Radnors previous mightyKyn profile showed his location as Palo Alto (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Palo_Alto,_California )

His latest profile radnor, has listed his location this year as Oakland (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oakland,_California ), and then Palo Alto again.

He was hardly 'in the closet' about coming from the San Francisco Bay area.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Amberlamps
post-15925473
Post #4,493 of 4,586

Doody

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Messages
452
Reaction score
450
Location
Boston
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Location
Boston
Posts
452
Likes
450
Finally got my other 1TB sd card sorted out - so now I've got 2 x 1TB in the 2go (SanDisk)

Unfortunately, I've been playing a bunch of stuff this afternoon off of the SD cards and I'm getting a variety of vinylpopsandclicks as well as some straight-up drop outs (silent pauses for up to 2 seconds). Oddly, the errors have only been on redbook - not HD stuff, which runs fine. WEIRDNESS.

Anybody have any clue when the next firmware update might be coming? I'm on 1.0.3 apparently.

Doody

PS: I'm jacked in to USB and RJ45 during this session. Usually when I listen off the SD cards I'm completely off the grid. Will re-test later in that scenario. Maybe the errors are somehow tied to the Ethernet traffic (?) or the fact that the USB is connected (just to a power feed).
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15925579
Post #4,494 of 4,586

LCMusicLover

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Messages
2,291
Reaction score
1,531
Location
Oregon Coast
Joined
Jan 25, 2012
Location
Oregon Coast
Posts
2,291
Likes
1,531
...so now I've got 2 x 1TB in the 2go (SanDisk)...
Think you see enough dynamite there, Butch?

1603053965727.gif


jealousy camouflaged by a feeble attempt at humor — I’ll be rocking 512 x 2 once my Prime Day purchases arrive.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Doody
post-15925657
Post #4,495 of 4,586

tunes

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Messages
1,339
Reaction score
186
Location
New York
Joined
Jan 26, 2008
Location
New York
Posts
1,339
Likes
186
Finally got my other 1TB sd card sorted out - so now I've got 2 x 1TB in the 2go (SanDisk)

Unfortunately, I've been playing a bunch of stuff this afternoon off of the SD cards and I'm getting a variety of vinylpopsandclicks as well as some straight-up drop outs (silent pauses for up to 2 seconds). Oddly, the errors have only been on redbook - not HD stuff, which runs fine. WEIRDNESS.

Anybody have any clue when the next firmware update might be coming? I'm on 1.0.3 apparently.

Doody

PS: I'm jacked in to USB and RJ45 during this session. Usually when I listen off the SD cards I'm completely off the grid. Will re-test later in that scenario. Maybe the errors are somehow tied to the Ethernet traffic (?) or the fact that the USB is connected (just to a power feed).
Is CHORD aware of these issues. Seems easier just to use a DAP and optical to feed the HUGO2 at this point and only use the 2GO for streaming.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15925933
Post #4,496 of 4,586

Doody

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Messages
452
Reaction score
450
Location
Boston
Joined
Mar 8, 2008
Location
Boston
Posts
452
Likes
450
Is CHORD aware of these issues. Seems easier just to use a DAP and optical to feed the HUGO2 at this point and only use the 2GO for streaming.
They're well aware. They continue to work on it, we all hope!

Doody
 
     Share This Post       
post-15927066
Post #4,497 of 4,586

brintamatic

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Messages
119
Reaction score
36
Joined
Jan 21, 2017
Posts
119
Likes
36
Hey guys - I'm sorry if this has been talked about already but I took a long hiatus from Roon when my annual subscription ended. Up until then, I was enjoying the 2Go with Roon. After trying some options that were mentioned on here like Audirvana (which I never could get to connect to my 2Go or the iPhone app), I gave up and decided to re-up with Roon, only to find out that I can't re-add the 2Go as an audio device (saying the manufacturer has not yet completed certification). The only way I could get this to work is adding it using Airplay. Any advice?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15927096
Post #4,499 of 4,586

Burakk

Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 1, 2015
Messages
88
Reaction score
59
Location
Nederland
Joined
Nov 1, 2015
Location
Nederland
Posts
88
Likes
59
hey guys, if is there anybody who wanna be beta tester of this underdevelopment product and still have some trust to this company, I’m selling my like new black 2go with all package and accessories.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15927102
Post #4,500 of 4,586

gryffe

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 11, 2014
Messages
179
Reaction score
84
Joined
Jun 11, 2014
Posts
179
Likes
84
Hey guys - I'm sorry if this has been talked about already but I took a long hiatus from Roon when my annual subscription ended. Up until then, I was enjoying the 2Go with Roon. After trying some options that were mentioned on here like Audirvana (which I never could get to connect to my 2Go or the iPhone app), I gave up and decided to re-up with Roon, only to find out that I can't re-add the 2Go as an audio device (saying the manufacturer has not yet completed certification). The only way I could get this to work is adding it using Airplay. Any advice?
https://community.roonlabs.com/t/im...uncertified-roon-ready-network-players/120204
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 4, Guests: 11)

Top