Cayin N5ii Android based Master Quality Digital Audio Player
post-15138075
Post #3,901 of 4,040

hieple193

New Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 27, 2018
Messages
44
Reaction score
19
Location
VietNam
Joined
Jul 27, 2018
Location
VietNam
Posts
44
Likes
19
I owned N5iiS finally. Still love the sound like the first time i've listened.

But. Please fix the shuffle mode. Listed all songs in a playlist in order like this. I will know what coming next. And when i push the ''next'' button, i don't have to listen the song i listened before. In current shuffle mode, it jump random and duplicated too many
68757155_2347508028697761_8662812151129309184_n.jpg
68712892_2347465188702045_8210279261357998080_o.jpg
 
     Share This Post       
post-15163295
Post #3,902 of 4,040

Piratair

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
63
Reaction score
11
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Posts
63
Likes
11
Hi Andy,

I have been listening to the Cayin N5II for several months but for a few days I have a problem, the screen does not turn on anymore.
I still have the little white light above the screen, that's all.
I tried to stay 10 seondes to make a reset but that did not give anything either ...
I do not know what to do, could I have some help, I thank you
 
     Share This Post       
post-15163696
Post #3,903 of 4,040

somnarium

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 30, 2017
Messages
110
Reaction score
61
Location
Australia
Joined
Nov 30, 2017
Location
Australia
Posts
110
Likes
61
Have you tried holding the power button for 30 seconds. If still no go, leave plugged in to power for a while first. You can also connect to your PC and see if that wakes it up.
I occasionally get the same issue but have always been able to get it back using above methods.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15163744
Post #3,904 of 4,040

Piratair

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
63
Reaction score
11
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Posts
63
Likes
11
hello and thank you, so I tried pressing 30 seconds on / off button nothing is done.
I also plugged into the pc, the white light is more active it stays on for 5 seconds then re-fires, and it continues like that without stopping.
But the screen does not come back, and I must say that the computer does not recognize it, in any case it does not appear.
Thanks for your help.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15163766
Post #3,906 of 4,040

Piratair

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
63
Reaction score
11
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Posts
63
Likes
11
I already let him charge all night I think it is not far from being at the bottom of the charge ...
 
     Share This Post       
post-15164043
Post #3,907 of 4,040

somnarium

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 30, 2017
Messages
110
Reaction score
61
Location
Australia
Joined
Nov 30, 2017
Location
Australia
Posts
110
Likes
61
Sorry to hear. Have you tried holding the previous key of right side panel and then press Power On/Off button to see if the player goes into recovery mode.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15164340
Post #3,908 of 4,040

Piratair

Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
63
Reaction score
11
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Posts
63
Likes
11
hi, yes it's the first thing I did, try to bring up the recovery mode, I think it must be posted .. I do not know without the screen I do not see anything.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15170914
Post #3,910 of 4,040

XGeneX88

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jul 26, 2016
Messages
142
Reaction score
54
Joined
Jul 26, 2016
Posts
142
Likes
54
Holy smokes... My Cayin N5II (original) is back from the dead.

I've been using this DAP as a backup to my Hiby R6 and noticed this thing had new firmware. Updated to 3.9EN and did a few A/B comparative listens to the R6 player. Not sure if it's the update or maybe enough time has passed since I've used it that my brain reset but the Cayin N5II actually has a more appealing sound signature when paired with my MDR-Z1R (balanced). The mids come through so clear and the warmth bass textures flow beautifully with articulation and smoothness. The HibyR6 is no slouch and will trade punches with this DAP all day long but it is actually tough to decide which DAP to use now as my daily driver. All in all, I'm so glad I held onto this device (and didn't trade/sell it for some other piece of gear). Also the 3.9EN update is amazing. My UI experience has become much more fluid and it is nice to no longer experience the play/pause lag. Heck, even my Spotify runs smoother compared to 3.6EN. For those of you who haven't updated yet, I suggest you give it a go. Well done Cayin.. Well done.
 
post-15179043
Post #3,911 of 4,040

SoundDouble

Previously known as Nunook
Joined
May 19, 2017
Messages
191
Reaction score
42
Location
Information Highway
Joined
May 19, 2017
Location
Information Highway
Posts
191
Likes
42
I agree with xGenex88. My n5ii might not have all the bluetooth bell's and whistles, but sound is great and the update definitely helped with the user experience.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15179706
Post #3,912 of 4,040

originalsnuffy

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 7, 2008
Messages
2,419
Reaction score
901
Location
Upper Tundra, USA
Joined
Nov 7, 2008
Location
Upper Tundra, USA
Posts
2,419
Likes
901
I don't know much about the R6 but many had issues with the impedance matching.

I had an R3 and I think I experienced impedance issues; never got the bass quite right.

Now the Cayin has a great sound and with the latest firmware actually is usable. Those delays were killers. Improved to the point where I might actually consider buying from Cayin again. Though iBasso has some good options and Shanling has been on a nice run lately. Heck maybe I might even try FIIO again (its been a while, I was kind of irritated when they started playing games by removing features from the X3II).

HiDiz (spelling)? has a nice small unit which seems to have a good following but I worry that it may be an R3 in disguise which would be of concern.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15193225
Post #3,914 of 4,040

Jazzbass12

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 24, 2018
Messages
32
Reaction score
3
Location
Boston
Joined
Nov 24, 2018
Location
Boston
Posts
32
Likes
3
I have 49 gig memory left /mmt/internal_sd. I have Tidal- Chrome-Nuetron installed. I cant update these app. I keep getting a message saying I am low on storage (301 meg available). Has anybody experienced this?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15194402
Post #3,915 of 4,040

Pete7

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 31, 2005
Messages
1,924
Reaction score
40
Joined
Aug 31, 2005
Posts
1,924
Likes
40
I see Amazon now offer ultraHD music. I downloaded app to my N5iis, Anybody tried it yet? I cant get it to stream or download.
https://www.amazon.com/b?node=14063680011
I put Amazon Music on my N5iiS and I can't get it to play. It continuously buffers. I can switch the output to Amazon Echo and that works. Go figure. I assume it can't access the internal DAC.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 4)

Top