Can Canadians get the ct570 or dej1000 anywhere?
Apr 22, 2002 at 2:26 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 8

NotoriousBIG_PJ

Step 1: Plug power cable into wall. Step 2: Plug other end of power cable into....umm.... Step 0.5: Order something to power with power cable.
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Posts
3,487
Likes
18
I always thought the 570 was the 580 oops! So I have decided if I can find the 570 or dej1000 I will buy one.

Biggie.
 
Apr 22, 2002 at 7:51 PM Post #2 of 8

fiddler

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jun 24, 2001
Posts
1,930
Likes
30
Try Radio Shack for the CT570. I got mine a few months ago, and last time I checked my local store they still had some in stock.
 
Apr 22, 2002 at 8:31 PM Post #3 of 8

zoboomofo

1000+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 22, 2001
Posts
1,135
Likes
11
If you can't find a 570, don't despair. I've already got a 570, but I just picked up an older player at a nearly unbeatable price. The SL-S361C is a cheesy looking, and feeling unit, but the sound is warmer, more spacious, and less glaring than my ct570 (from the headphone out). This is a first impression review for the new acquisition mind you. I'm very impressed with the sound though. I'll chalk up the differences to the beefier power supply for the 361; it uses double AAs rather than the triples for the 570. I'll post further impressions with the line outs hooked up to the amps. I think that generally, folks on the old board preferred these older, more powerful amps for headphone jack use (as opposed to line out to head amp). If I recall correctly, the SL-SX 460 and 510 were much loved.
 
Apr 22, 2002 at 8:53 PM Post #4 of 8

NotoriousBIG_PJ

Step 1: Plug power cable into wall. Step 2: Plug other end of power cable into....umm.... Step 0.5: Order something to power with power cable.
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Posts
3,487
Likes
18
Fiddler, I have checked a couple radioshacks and they only have the 580.. where do you live near toronto? Now with the 590 showing up everywhere, I feel like I'm running out of time hehe. I will only be using the lineout and I heard that the 570's base boost works with the lineout.

Biggie.
 
Apr 25, 2002 at 6:52 PM Post #5 of 8

NotoriousBIG_PJ

Step 1: Plug power cable into wall. Step 2: Plug other end of power cable into....umm.... Step 0.5: Order something to power with power cable.
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Posts
3,487
Likes
18
Ow, I answered my own question, ebay rocks!
I just won an almost new 570 for $61 U.S. The guy lives near me to so bonus :p

Biggie.
 
Apr 25, 2002 at 9:47 PM Post #6 of 8

john_jcb

This is a customized witticism.
Joined
Mar 27, 2002
Posts
5,684
Likes
14
All of the EQ settings work with the line out. I listened to them and decided to leave it off. You definately get a boost with bass though if that is what you want. I think it takes away from most recordings though.

John
 
Apr 26, 2002 at 1:10 AM Post #7 of 8

Mallow005

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 27, 2001
Posts
219
Likes
10
Arrr you outbid me!!
frown.gif
 
Apr 26, 2002 at 1:54 AM Post #8 of 8

NotoriousBIG_PJ

Step 1: Plug power cable into wall. Step 2: Plug other end of power cable into....umm.... Step 0.5: Order something to power with power cable.
Joined
Mar 12, 2002
Posts
3,487
Likes
18
I was waiting in the shadows until the end haha. Bah you cost me more money :p

Biggie.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top