Bose Quietcomfort2
Oct 13, 2005 at 10:16 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 36

Fanatic

New Head-Fier
I'm a total newbie when it comes to headphones. I have read the thread of suggested high end cans, and several other threads including the HF-1 special until my eyes are bleeding. The choices are simply overwhelming. So, with that out on the table, my wife purchased a pair of Bose Quetcomfort2 for me so that when our 1.5 yr old daughter is sleeping, I can still watch TV, listen to the radio or CD's, and play on my computer(gaming). She got the noise cancellation ones just in case
biggrin.gif
Onto my question....is there a better set of headphones for the money that will do the same as the Bose QC2's?

Thanks in advance for the advice
biggrin.gif

Oct 13, 2005 at 10:23 PM Post #2 of 36
Hi Fanatic,

Welcome to Head-fi, sorry about your wallet. [size=xx-small]And quietly go refund your QC2. [/size] I started with a pair of QC2 as well, but there are many headphones out there would achieve isolation without noise cancellation, also has better overall sound quality at that particular price range.

Search and you shall find! [size=xx-small]Bose bashing thread alert![/size] Good luck, and wish your headphone journey is as rewarding as mine!

Overlunge

Oct 13, 2005 at 10:37 PM Post #4 of 36
I recommand you try some Westone UM2.

Oct 13, 2005 at 10:41 PM Post #5 of 36