bestbuyheadphones
May 20, 2012 at 6:21 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 5

smogster89

New Head-Fier
Hello all , ive just joined as im in need of some information and i thought this would be the place to ask as im new to all this forum stuff lol ! im after a pair of decent earphones and ive been looking at the Sennheiser CX 400 ii , i noticed that most places are selling these for £40 + and i didnt really want to pay that for some earphones that wont get used alot, so i decided i would settle for the CX 300 ii and i found a pair on www.bestbuyheadphones.co.uk and they are going  for £15 wich seems to cheap for Sennheisers ? ive seen a few topics relating to fake earphones on google so i was just wondering if anyone on here (or knows of anyone) who has dealt with this website? and do you think they will be fake or just a seriously good deal ? cheers for your help , ,Nathan !

May 20, 2012 at 7:23 PM Post #3 of 5
Well, on the Sennheiser USA website, it says Best Buy is a authorized seller.

So they should be fine. And anyways, here in the US, I have been using the same 40 dollars and just exchanging my broken earbuds for the past year and a half. I've gone through about 10 pairs.
So even if they are duds, you can still go exchange them.

Oops I didn't go to the website.

I thought it would be Best Buy!!

Darn it.

May 20, 2012 at 7:46 PM Post #4 of 5
Quote:
Well, on the Sennheiser USA website, it says Best Buy is a authorized seller.

So they should be fine. And anyways, here in the US, I have been using the same 40 dollars and just exchanging my broken earbuds for the past year and a half. I've gone through about 10 pairs.
So even if they are duds, you can still go exchange them.

Oops I didn't go to the website.

I thought it would be Best Buy!!

Darn it.

Yeh there is no Best Buy in the UK.

May 20, 2012 at 8:45 PM Post #5 of 5
Buy the Radiopaq Jazz on Amazon UK for just 10 quid. It is 60 quid list price. It has received excellent reviews.