best headphones/iems $1000 and under?
Oct 10, 2018 at 11:05 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 30

therckr123

New Head-Fier
I am somewhat new to the audiophile world but I have some knowledge on high-end headphones. I don't have all the money in the world but I am willing to spend around $1000 and under for a new pair of cans to replace my dt990s. I am quite interested in the lcd2c's and from zmf, specifically blackwood and ori. Also dt1990's and aeon flow are on the list. I am very indecisive and I need help to decide which ones to choose. I love bass and treble in future bass songs when the drop hits, but also, having an overall balanced headphone would be nice. Your help would be much appreciated.

Oct 11, 2018 at 2:22 AM Post #4 of 30
The purpose of my reply was to show you that unless we know
- what kind of music you listen to,
- where you listen (on the move, at home, is it noisy or quiet)
- what your source is,
- what amp you have (or if you need it and what your budget for it is),
- headphones you have experience with, like and disliked before.

See, I could have listed 5 expensive cars, and you couldn't have given me a correct answer either unless you knew what I needed the car for.
P.S. I'm not trying to be a smart@ss
:)

Last edited:
Oct 11, 2018 at 2:36 AM Post #5 of 30
The purpose of my reply was to show you that unless we know
- what kind of music you listen to,
- where you listen (on the move, at home, is it noisy ot quiet)
- what your source is,
- what amp you have (or if you need it and what your budget for it is),
- headphones you have experience with, like and disliked before.

See, I could have listed 5 expensive cars, and you couldn't have given me a correct answer either unless you knew what I needed the car for.