AV-710 ASIO/KS
post-846073
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 9

moniker

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 16, 2003
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Joined
Aug 16, 2003
Posts
10
Likes
0
foobar2000 & AV-710 using ASIO:

INFO (foo_output_asio(dll)) : open : 44100 Hz, LINEAR PCM, 24 bits, 2 channels
ERROR (foo_output_asio(dll)) : unsupported sample rate.


KS error:
ERROR (foo_out_ks) : KS output error: error opening device.

Device works with waveOut.

Simple as it gets I suppose, but I don't know how to resolve that. I'm doing no resampling, this is all defaults. Can anyone help?
 
     Share This Post       
post-846243
Post #2 of 9

CingKrab

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 8, 2002
Messages
410
Reaction score
17
Joined
Dec 8, 2002
Posts
410
Likes
17
I think if you're using high-res mode, you have to resample to 96000 hz before it'll work.
 
     Share This Post       
post-846350
Post #3 of 9

Mr.Radar

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Apr 6, 2004
Messages
2,697
Reaction score
11
Joined
Apr 6, 2004
Posts
2,697
Likes
11
You also need to output 24-bits. See this thread for setup instructions.
 
     Share This Post       
post-846576
Post #4 of 9

moniker

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 16, 2003
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Joined
Aug 16, 2003
Posts
10
Likes
0
I had previously tried everything in that post but checking "Slow" on the resampling. With "Slow" checked it now works.
 
     Share This Post       
post-846590
Post #5 of 9

Glassman

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 22, 2003
Messages
1,830
Reaction score
11
Joined
Mar 22, 2003
Posts
1,830
Likes
11
Quote:

Originally Posted by moniker
I had previously tried everything in that post but checking "Slow" on the resampling. With "Slow" checked it now works.


really? it doesn't make sense.. maybe something else changed..
 
     Share This Post       
post-846693
Post #6 of 9

Stephen_Ri

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 18, 2004
Messages
240
Reaction score
10
Joined
Jun 18, 2004
Posts
240
Likes
10
I got the very same AISO error this morning, incidentally just after reading your post. Does this card or these drivers have a tendancy to alter themselves without any notice? I mean, one second it's working, then it's not. Right now I'm on kernel streaming, no resampling or dithering, on regular(not high) mode, and it's working fine. BTW, I've had several problems with turning my computer on and having the computer not even recognize the card. It was certainly not a problem with the last pci sound card in the same slot. 've checked that it's securely in the slot but it still happens on occasion. Any suggestions?
 
     Share This Post       
post-847553
Post #7 of 9

CingKrab

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 8, 2002
Messages
410
Reaction score
17
Joined
Dec 8, 2002
Posts
410
Likes
17
I kind of have the same problem. When I reboot, foobar would refuse to play anything unless I first either launch Audio Deck or switch the output mode to Direct Sound and playing something and then switching to KS.
 
     Share This Post       
post-848965
Post #8 of 9

moniker

New Head-Fier
Joined
Aug 16, 2003
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Joined
Aug 16, 2003
Posts
10
Likes
0
The slow didn't fix it--Foobar had reverted to another soundcard.

Anyway I've gotten Kernel Streaming to work by installing newer drivers. I don't know what everyone has against them, but from a stability and ease-of-use perspective I think they're better.
 
     Share This Post       
post-849042
Post #9 of 9

kschul2

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Messages
273
Reaction score
10
Joined
Dec 22, 2003
Posts
273
Likes
10
Quote:

Originally Posted by moniker
The slow didn't fix it--Foobar had reverted to another soundcard.

Anyway I've gotten Kernel Streaming to work by installing newer drivers. I don't know what everyone has against them, but from a stability and ease-of-use perspective I think they're better.



Well that's funny because for me Foobar wouldn't play with Kernel Streaming enabled with the new drivers...once I installed the old ones it worked fine. Who knows
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top